Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: On the slopes!
Cons: Larger, better layout.
Location: Ski, Ski, Ski!
OK - room happened to be in a corner and was very small....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St petersburf , FL

Walking distance to ski slopes

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Showing up at snowshoe was not as expected. Our room was smaller then we thought and uncomfortable for the group. The front deck help us get a new room right away that was more fitting for our adventure. The full kitchen was great to cook breakfast before the slopes and the resturants in the village convenient for dinners. The experience overall was great and have you a good small town feel with enough excitement at night to have fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Staff were very nice.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My son got sick on the first day there so the staff were very understanding to give us an option to check out early and refund our money for the nights we haven't used, but we waited out to see if our son got better the next day. We're glad we did because he felt better and we all had a very good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for the fall colors, Room was great but being in the clouds limited view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lmcmfrom Fredericksburg, VA

make sure that the hotel is not doing construction

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient to restaurant and Starbucks. Because the hotel is located at a ski resort and we stayed there in August, not all restaurants are open. The resort does offer other summer activities. The room was fine; however, we got a wakeup call each morning at 7:00 a.m. (which we did not want), as the hotel was doing maintenance on all balconies, which required power saws, hammers, workers shouting to each other, etc. The power equipment reverberated through the entire building, enough to give someone a headache as well as waking them up early.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beware: Some rooms have murphy beds

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, Hotels.com did not indicate that the Junior Deluxe Room had a Murphy bed rather than a regular queen sized bed. And not a nice murphy bed. It was really creaky and uncomfortable. The room smelled terribly from a new shower curtain. And both mornings we awakened at 7am to construction going on in the room next door. The second morning there were terrible glue-like fumes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom Snyderfrom Rimfire Lodge

close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
good time of year to visit, plenty for younger ones to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rollsfrom NY Metro

Good Stuff

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly and the restaurants/shops are reasonably priced (using NY as a comparison). Stayed here to ride the Cass Railroad, no interest in the ski side of things but the resort does a good job with providing lots of entertainment. Remember that it is way up in the mountains and you can't just run to Target or Wal Mart if you forget something. There is no cell service, but many would consider that a benefit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Extremely disappointing!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: NOTHING. The room was tiny and dingy.
Cons: How about a little service.
Location: We went there to ride a train in Cass, WV.
The place, unlike the add revealed had nothing for us. We had our 9 year old granddaughter with us so we picked this place because it had pool and playground. Those were not in use. Pool was being worked on. The room was so cramped that you either cooked or slept but there was no room to do both. Disliked so much, we left a day early and gave up our money. Since we booked through expedia, there was nothing to get back from Rimfire.I would sure think the place would have informed expedia that all their amenities were not in use. There was not even any staff at Rimfire. Not even for checking in. We had to go elsewhere to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom Memphis

Location great! Cleanliness could be better.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location was great right in the village. Quick easy access to starbucks and the slopes and the restaurants. It was a comfortable condo. The building was somewhat beat up with lots of scuff marks and dings on the wall. Our particular unit (152 which was actually 151 & 152) was nice because it had ample space for equipment in a private locker area. The jacuzzi was good and the proximity to split rock pools was also a plus. The underground parking was also very nice thought the stalls were very close together. The biggest complaint was that the kitchen sink area had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. Also the blankets on the beds had hairs and some other 'stains' on them. The staff was quick in bringing us new blankets and sheets however. Unfortunately by then my wife was not confident in the overall cleanliness of the condo. Other complaints was that the wind kicked up on the third night causing internet outages and our gas fireplace pilot to blow out. Again, the front office was aware and worked on both issues quickly. Overall I enjoyed the convenience of the location, underground parking and I would stay there again.