Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really a B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Snowshoe is beautiful but a lot of things were closed because of the timing of our visit. We did go to the Fiddlehead for dinner and liked it.
Serenity Now was nice but it is a family ski lodge that is rented out when the family is not using it. We had one bedroom on the bottom floor and access to the family room and kitchen on the top floor (accessible only through a narrow spiral staircase). Overall, the place was nice, clean and comfortable but I felt a bit weird staying in someone's house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from North Carolina

Serenity WOW!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I would highly recommend staying at the Serenity Now bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful time and wished we had more time to enjoy the roomy and well decorated facility. Each room has its own private bath and Jill the manager was fantastic. Will definitely return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great people!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were more than welcoming an excellent help when trying to get around in the local area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BP from Washington, DC

B&B in Snowshoe

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed and Breakfast was really nice. The house was clean, homey, and comfortable. The owner was very helpful in providing information on where to rent ski equipment. House needs a sign indicating that it is Serenity Now. The picture in the profile of the B&B is not from the street view (which is what I was looking for).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walk to ski slopes

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room in a large home within short walking distance to ski slopes. Recommend that you bring your own food, as food at Snowshoe is expensive and not particularly good (or good for you). For the location and comfort, the room was a great deal in comparison to other 1-bed condos in the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Serenity Now is a great combination of the comforts of home and hotel amenities. It's in a beautiful location on Snowshoe Mountain. Service was excellent. My only complaint is that it was very hard to find. it is in a cell phone dead zone, so print out the directions ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Raleigh NC

Wished we could stay longer.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Hostess and location.
Location: ski resort, Cass scenic railroad, observatory.
The hostess could not have been sweeter! She was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C & K from VA

Great couples retreat in Snowshoe.

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Very nice place, we had a wonderful time. Shuttle service wherever you need and a nice home with a very nice guest room. Would recomend to any couple thinking of staying at snowshoe. Close to everything yet private and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com