Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Slightly Different

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: A swimming pool would be nice.
Location: Snowshoe Village specialty shoppes, and reataurants, Greebank Radio Telescope, Cass Scenic Railroad, the beautiful mountaintop scenery....
Serenity Now was a wonderful experience! However slightly different than a conventional B&B, in that this is also a private residence and you may from time time encounter the owner/resident/manager. The accomodations were private, clean, welcoming and complete, The only thing that could have made it better, would be a swimming pool. Jill (the manager) was very helpful with information about local restaurants, stores and directions, for which we were very grateful. Being our first visit to Snowshoe, we weree impressed with the number of things to do at a ski resort during the summer months, the Village, Cass Scenic Railroad, etc.. All in all a very relaxing, pleasant, peaceful time. Thank you! to the staff of SerenityNow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was great we came from the Cass area after riding a wonderful steam train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great house and a very short walk to the slopes.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very cozy room with friendly, helpful staff. Shuttle pickup at the top of the driveway to anywhere on the mountain. Will be returning and hopefully soon! Thanks Jill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great little B&B/ guest house! It is literally across the street from the runs, so there is no need to take the shuttle to get to the slopes. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious and the manager was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Relax and enjoy

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Bed, sheets, towels and food were excellent. Easy acess to everything. Thanks Jill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Expedia.
Very nice, clean and welcome bed and breakfast, closed to the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan from Roanoke, VA

The place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Jill was extremely friendly and hospitable. She gave us a tour around the house, and gave us plenty of information on how to navigate the resort. I highly recommend staying here as she has plenty to offer at a very competitive price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Went to cass railway. Wanted somewhere close for lodging & good meal. Never no what you'll end up with just googling for lodging, etc would highly recommend serenenty now & snowshoe area