Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville

Relax and enjoy

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Bed, sheets, towels and food were excellent. Easy acess to everything. Thanks Jill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Expedia.
Very nice, clean and welcome bed and breakfast, closed to the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Went to cass railway. Wanted somewhere close for lodging & good meal. Never no what you'll end up with just googling for lodging, etc would highly recommend serenenty now & snowshoe area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosefrom VA

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cost was far too high. There should be some indication in ad that there is only a circular stair which is very difficult to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron H.from Crozet, VA

Serenity Now lives up to the name

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spoke with the owner the day before and got directions to Serenity Now. She was very detailed and we had no problem finding it. The room was so quiet, clean and very comfortable. We were provided a continental breakfast the next morning and had a super stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommendable, nice, clean room, very well maintaineded. Helpful & friendly owner, would go back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a guest house and not really a B&B. Very peaceful and quiet. Jill was very helpful with information and even made dinner reservations for us. Overall an excellent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really a B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Snowshoe is beautiful but a lot of things were closed because of the timing of our visit. We did go to the Fiddlehead for dinner and liked it.
Serenity Now was nice but it is a family ski lodge that is rented out when the family is not using it. We had one bedroom on the bottom floor and access to the family room and kitchen on the top floor (accessible only through a narrow spiral staircase). Overall, the place was nice, clean and comfortable but I felt a bit weird staying in someone's house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding! Very comfortable. Just like being at home.