Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirjala

Good for skiers, probably

Posted May 4, 2014
Room was disappointingly small. This hotel is probably good in the winter for people who don't care so much about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Sydney

hotel that has it all

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great to stay at in the off seasons. It has a bar, restaurant and sitting room -open all year round. On Sunday afternoons has a group/singer and BBQ from 2pm. The location is great-close to shops and other restaurants/bars. Close to chairlift and T-bar. Very friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lang Chye from Canberra

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located within Thredbo village but without dedicated car park. Friendly service. Good restaurant. Mattress seemed to have sagged.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by simon from sydney

no personality

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is fantastically located for all amenities and although the family room is quite crammed it was clean and comfortable .When we arrived we were informed that the staff needed the next 2 days off and so there was no restaurant or bar facilities available which was very disappointing , and the response to our enquires of other options of there's plenty around the area was not very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great bar and restaurant, amazing food.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, rooms a little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by turtle from Sydney

great location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were good for a short stay, great location for access to thredbo facilities and restaurants. Library is a great room, good for relaxing and socializing while enjoying the speedy WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Sydney

Great location

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel location is excellent! Friendly service staff too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Odour from the toilet water which leaked, made

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was quite hot, no air-conditioning, there was a leak from the toilet which made the whole room smell, there was a brown coloured stain on the towel and waste (no.2) not properly flushed. This was our first impression all within a minute of arrival. However, the staff were pleasant, the restaurant food was of good quality and it had a nice bar with balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great position in Thredbo village

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were looked after very well by the owners. The position is excellent, 2 mins to the town square, shops, cafes, restaurants, bakery etc. great little bar on site. Car was parked off site and the owner drove us to and from the car when needed. Very good.