Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

One night in Thredbo

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice enough hotel and friendly staff however not exactly sure if its what I'd consider 4 stars, rooms were very comfortable but a little dated. Some of the advertised facilities are no longer available which is disappointing such as swimming pool and spa which I was really looking forward to after the 5 hour drive from Sydney. All in all the hotel was fine and it is located ideally for any Thredbo based activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay - brilliant again..

Posted Jan 1, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed here. We will be going back and I would stay anywhere else in thredbo. Terrific value!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel close to the chair lifts and amenities

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Had a great time, staff were very friendly, and the atmosphere was fantastic, would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SkierSamfrom Sydney

Pretty good

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel for a ski trip to thredbo. Public areas of the hotel are very nice. Room was older - particularly the bathroom and there was a permanent puddle of water on the floor of the shower (no bath). Breakfast only starts at 7.30, which is not great if you want to hit the slopes early. This place is a step up from other accommodation I have stayed at in Thredbo and pricing is not that much higher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirjala

Good for skiers, probably

Posted May 4, 2014
Room was disappointingly small. This hotel is probably good in the winter for people who don't care so much about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom Sydney

hotel that has it all

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great to stay at in the off seasons. It has a bar, restaurant and sitting room -open all year round. On Sunday afternoons has a group/singer and BBQ from 2pm. The location is great-close to shops and other restaurants/bars. Close to chairlift and T-bar. Very friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lang Chyefrom Canberra

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located within Thredbo village but without dedicated car park. Friendly service. Good restaurant. Mattress seemed to have sagged.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by simonfrom sydney

no personality

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is fantastically located for all amenities and although the family room is quite crammed it was clean and comfortable .When we arrived we were informed that the staff needed the next 2 days off and so there was no restaurant or bar facilities available which was very disappointing , and the response to our enquires of other options of there's plenty around the area was not very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great bar and restaurant, amazing food.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, rooms a little outdated.