Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hard to find

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Much better than my other stays that I stayed at in Queens would stay again if needed to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Quick trip

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Clean the carpet better in the room.
Location: It is within walking distance of Little Italy and Chinatown, as well as downtown Manhattan. If you like to eat, sightsee, or shop, this is the area.
The staff at check in was very helpful and provided clear directions to the parking area. I requested an early check in and they were ready for me when I got there. The only knock on the hotel was the carpet in our room had several stains on it which appeared to be older. Other than that, very clean hotel and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Moulton, Spalding

Good NYC base

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Getting a bit tired and furniture a bit dated.
Location: Good location in downtown area. Lots of good restaurants.
Good location close to subways in downtown Manhattan. Staff very friendly and helpful particularly the breakfast staff. Breakfast was good and varied. Comfy beds meant a restful night after pounding the streets of NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hampton Inn Soho

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel front desk was a complete nightmare... You couldn't ask a question without receiving a rude response... At check in there was a very rude guy that didnt even know what he was doing... He asked for a card to keep un file... After passing 2 of our debit cards he rudely told us he needed a card with money.. Because the ones we have him where not working... They ended up charging the room to two cards... He did what he wanted even when we clearly told him the card in which we wanted the charge to be made... Never going back yo this hotel... The best thing was the staff from the breakfast room and the manager which we got to see not very often ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good selection

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I was in New York with my family for the very first time. The hotel has an excellent location: in a safe area and very close to two subway stations. You can walk easily from there to the Financial District. Staff was efficient, but cold. Room kind of small, but very neat. Breakfast was very good and everything was ready at 6am. All the areas in the hotel were spotless. We can repeat in our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rheine

Hotel in super Lage

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels ist wirklich klasse! U-Bahnstationen in direkter Nähe sowie Chinatown, Soho, Little Italy. Die Sauberkeit in den Zimmern war ok. Leider war in meinem Zimmer die Klimaanlage/Heizung sehr laut. Ich habe sie nachts abgestellt, wodurch es dann ziemlich kühl wurde. Die Bettdecken sind sehr dünn. Das Frühstück war überraschend gut (Bagels, Toastbrot, Waffeln, Rührei oder Omelette, Würstchen, Muffins, Frischkäse, Marmelade, Honig, Cornflakes, Tee, Kaffee, Milch, Äpfel, Bananen). Leider gab es nur Styropor-"Geschirr". Außerdem waren 24 h Tee, Kaffee, Kakao und Eiswürfel erhältlich. Mein Zimmer ging nach hinten raus und war sehr dunkel. Insgesamt war das Hotel für einen New York Urlaub, in dem man die ganze Zeit unterwegs ist, durchaus ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location, but rooms are tiny

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Soho location
Staff was great, location is great, however room is tiny and the bed is very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: PARKING!!
We have struggled to find a nice hotel near my daughter's dorm. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was a very nice stay except for the very loud group that came in at 3am but that could happen anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Stayed at the hotel one night, only complaint was that the room was too small. Everything else was fine. Good breakfast.