Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, New York

in NYC for a night

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Location: Greek diner with good breakfasts on Grand and Centre (Landmark Coffee Shop), the kind of place where the staff knows the orders of all the regulars.
Simple, perfectly adequate hotel, with nice, white duvet covers on the bed. It's right on the boundary between Chinatown and Tribeca (not exactly in stylish Tribeca, but close to it), and very close to a number of subway lines. Staff pleasant, helpful, let me check in a couple of hours early, which I very much appreciated. The only unusual thing about the hotel is that there is no where to hang your clothes, not a closet, a hook, nothing!! Not a problem for someone staying just one night, but it does seem odd for a hotel not to provide a place for hanging clothes. But it's the second time I've stayed there and I'll stay there again, assuming I can get a good rate from one of the travel sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

The Tribeca Blu

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The desk staff was helpful.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nothing was close.
The room was incredibly hot that it was hard to breathe. The room was much smaller then advertized. There were no bathrobes. It was just bad!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Beskrivningen mötte inte intrycket då man såg rummet! Inga krokar ingenstans att hänga kläder.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

The worst hotel I ever stay on!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: nothing at all
The pictures on your website are not what you see in person. The hotel is not clean, rooms are very small, I booked a Queen size bed for 2 people. And they gave me a room like for one person. The weather in NY that week was 3 degrees. The room did not have a heather. I called the reception and they gave me a small electrical heather. That only warm me and not my husband it was very small. I booked my stay for 3 nights. I only stay one night and check out the next morning. I will like a refund was not satisfy at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great value and location!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel is located right in front of a main subway entrance and about a block from Chinatown and Little Italy - very convenient and easy to get anywhere in the city! Our room was tiny just a double bed, a small desk with a chair, and a tall cupboard with hangers and a small safe. Front desk staff was excellent and very helpful with directions. I realized I booked a "standard" room which uses a shared bath, and when I called to see if I could switch to a "deluxe" room with a private bath, I was offered an upgrade at no additional cost! The bed and bath linens were nice and clean, and seemed fairly new. Basic toiletries (bar soap, shampoo, body wash, and lotion) were available and refilled every day. Towels were stocked and the bed was made all three days of our stay. If noise bothers you, ask for rooms in the far corner of the building (#8 or #9 on each floor) as they are around the corner across from a bank/parking lot and not right on Canal St. This hotel was quite a pleasant surprise not knowing what to expect sight-unseen and after reading some of the negative reviews. Very close to what you would get at a bigger hotel chain (and better than some I've stayed at!) for half the price if you are willing to sacrifice a little space. We spent little time in the room except to sleep, so it was perfect for us. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel tres bien situé tribeca

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Chambre épurée et confortable.... Quoiqu'un peu bruyante! Tout petit lobby mais personnel charmant! Gros point positif! La situation de l'hôtel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

エアコンの調整不可

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: 車通りの多い立地ながら、高層階の宿泊の為(チェックインの際に希望を伝えた)音に関して問題無し。 コーヒー、紅茶が無料。(部屋に備え付け湯沸かし器あり) 地下鉄の出口が目の前の為、移動が楽。
Cons: チップ額により部屋の清掃度合いが変わる。 エアコンの調整が出来ない。(1月宿泊のため、極寒。電話でフロントに伝えたが調整不可。廊下の方が暖かい。)
一月に連泊で利用。 全体的に奇麗な印象。 立地はほぼチャイナタウンの為、ホテル自体に飲食施設はないが、食には困らない。 フロント横にタッチパネルの観光案内があり、宿泊時に特定の観光施設が20%offになるクーポンが貰えた。 エアコンの調整が出来ないことが要改善点。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great hotel for price

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The first night the temp in room was freezing. But I spoke with staff second day and room was warm that night. Overall staff were very helpful and pleasant and room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo

Beautiful Building-Confy Rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The bed is sooo confy
Cons: Include a small fridge
Location: 20 minutes from Broonklyn Bridge...2 or 3 Blocks to Ground 0, China Town and Little italy. Subway entry in front.
Very good experience. Rooms are very conformtable, however I will include a small fridge, since they only have vending machines and no restaurant in situ. Thus since close to China Town and Little Italy you have delivery 24h, so for me it was a minor thing. I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms style is very relaxing and location is priceless when you want to be where all the action is in NYC. Loved it!