Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in beautiful Soave

Posted Oct 21, 2013
All round a solid hotel. Great staff, nice rooms, good location, good breakfast, good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anniversary in Italy from Denver, CO

Great Trip to the Veneto

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely happy with the Hotel Roxy. Though it may not have the same character of a B&B or a more historic physical property, the location, cleanliness and personable staff - particularly, Rafael - more than make up for it. The Hotel is ideally located at the front gates of Soave and easy walk to the castle. Walking distant to superb restaurants: REALDA Enoteca, Enoteca Drago and Residenza y Cucina (in that order). If you are interested in the wine, then you must visit Franco and Paola at Enoteca de Soave - the best vini from the regions of Soave and Valpolicella are reasonably priced by the grass and Franco will steer you in the right direction. Finally, we had great day trips throughout Soave, Valpolicella and Verona and if we had more time would have gone to Simione (Lago de Garda) and further north into the Dolomites . . . maybe next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Abu Dhabi, UAE/ Bath, UK

Great Location.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness
Cons: Add a restaurant or even a room service menu.
Location: Walled City in excellent condition.
Hotel is only seconds away from the walled city and - if you have a room at the back - the view of the castle on the hill is gorgeous. Could do with a restaurant and bar maybe but there are plenty of others within a few moments walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deanne from Melbourne

Walk to the castle

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located just outside the castle gates, the hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Noticed the hotel is used by bus groups however this did not impact on noise or service levels. The bus to Verona is opposite the hotel and it's an easy walk up to the castle, restaurants and shops in Soave. We'd recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hakan from Miami Beach

Nice hotel in a very nice area

Posted Aug 28, 2013
The hotel and the town was a great experience. Hotel was modern, clean and nice dekorated. Breakfast was delicious. The town had a lot of charackteristic, especially the walk to the castle and view from up there. We had an great time and would definitely come back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bullfield from West Yorks, England

Huge beds in a beautiful town

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, modern comforts in a historic location. The only negative was the first night of our stay the air-conditioning had broken so our room was very warm. We were upgraded to a junior suite for the remainder of our 5 night stay. Staff friendly and efficient, rooms large and clean. Huge beds. Fridge and kettle. TV but no English channels. Breakfasts very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a wonderful small town (Soave)

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Placement, breakfast
Cons: Personnel!!!!
Location: Soave is nice, and Verona is a wonderful city, there are also a lot of wineries in the area and is close to Garda lake. Summer problematic lot closed
Rooms were fine, staff was usually unhelpful, good breakfast, very good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia L. from Canada

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful place to stay. The lobby and rooms are very spacious and have high ceilings. The rooms and decor are charming. The bathroom is large by European standards and lined with marble. The front desk staff spoke English and were very helpful. The hotel has secure underground parking and is located by a canal. Right across the canal is the wall of the medieval city of Soave. Excellent restaurants and gelato. There is an open air market (can't remember which day). An easy drive to Verona either by highway or on the back roads through the vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great area

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wish we had more time to stay longer would probably go back if we get a chance. Across the road from Soave a gorgeous little medieval town with lots of character. A nice easy car ride into Verona (just over 20km) and you can take the scenic route through lots of little italian villages along the way. We were going here as it was affordable for Verona but Soave just was such a little treasure find. Breakfast was Awesome especially for those that like English/American breakfasts but also for sweet breakfast as well. Hotel service was also fab. Easy parking outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com