Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lewisfrom Sweden

Fantastic!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had high expectations of this hotel. However, it was even better in reality. The rooms woow! The service outstanding! The food - breakfast and dinner very good! The staff - competent and pleasant! Got very good suggestions on areas to visit. We´ll definitely return! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Furbadfrom Logroño

Habitación sencillita

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
La habitación no respondió a las expectativas. De tamaño muy reducido y muy poco equipada (Ejp TV de unas 15" sin mando a distancia). Nulo aislamiento acústico entre habitaciones, parecía que los niños de la habitación de al lado se duchaban en la nuestra
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Surbiton, UK

What a fabulous place!

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting alongside the river in a lush green valley surrounded by mountains. The rooms are tastefully furnished and are full of charm and character. The owners of the hotel are very welcoming and helpful. The menu of the day in the restaurant is excellent value and offers a good selection of delicious home cooked food. Breakfast is also good and takes place at a very civilised time of 9.00 - 11.00 am. A complimentary spa session can be booked in the evenings (jacuzzi and sauna). Having already read good reviews about the hotel before booking, I had high expectations and we were not disappointed - we loved it so much we booked an extra 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gailfrom Maidenhead

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
50 minutes from Santander the perfect stop off befir a long journey into France. fantastic 2 bedroom apartment for two adults and three children. Had an amazing 3 course dinner for 15 euro per head. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Huddersfield

Great service

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel owner/ manager and his son were extremely helpful and attentive throughout our 3 night stay. The food was very good, especially the pizzas. There is a small, deep pool (inflatable) which was great for our 7 and 9 year olds to cool down in. The location is good for the national park and hiking. I would highly recommend canoeing from Ampuero; a highlight of our holiday. The hotel is a bit isolated as in it is not in a village but we were happy to eat there each night. Good parking close to the hotel and free. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dumfries, Scotland

La Casa del Puente - one step from heaven!

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have just spent a glorious few (too few) hours at this hotel. We arrived mid-afternoon and left mid-morning the following day to catch our ferry at Santander. What a glorious spot and such a unique hotel. The proprietors were just lovely - a gentle pair for whom nothing was too much trouble. The other staff we met were also delightful. The food was splendid. If you have driven up from Spain or Portugal and want an overnight stop then this little detour is well worth the effort. We asked if we might see the appartments they have - one and three double bedrooms. They were quite superb. We will certainly go back and next time we will stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
esta posada está muy bien las vistas y el rio son una gozada. El desayuno está genial, la única pega fue la cena que tuvimos algún problema, pero por lo demas todo fenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Idyllic Location, Beautiful hotel and Friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on the way to Santander to get the Ferry back to the UK. It was the most beautiful place that we stayed in Spain having spent 6 months there for a work contract. We only got the stay here for one night but I would go back again in a heartbeat. The staff speak pretty good English, the owner in particular, and are very welcoming. It is located alongside a river and in a Mountain valley that gives views to die for. The attention to detail on the decor of the hotel is top class and the value for money cannot be beat. We got a suite for ourselves and our 4 year old son for next to nothing and the price included breakfast. Our son had his own little bedroom off of ours, amazing!!! Highly recommend this hotel. Cannot say enough to do it justice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Móstoles,Madrid

RELAX TOTAL

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Es un sitio encantador,tiene un lugar privilegiado en el Valle del Deva y los que lo llevan son encantadores y muy profesionales.Si quieres desconectar del mundo pasa unos dias en la Casa del Puente.