Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

upscale hotel close to beach and promenade

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The location is perfect; just above the beach and promenade, a short walk to the harbor and main shopping areas, and adjacent to a park and museum. The hotel is upscale in the lobby and common areas. The room was a bit worn but comfortable. The breakfast buffet was spectacular in its variety and quality plus they had a piano player and old Charlie Chaplin movie going. Staff was friendly and English speaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

this hotel has seen its day

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location -- a block from the ocean
Cons: new carpets and new blankets needed -- they're old and stained. furniture is cheap and flimsy. Not very pleasant stay (& expensive) but we made do.
Location: 5 minutes to the boardwalk with lots of swimming, sun bathing (even in October!), restaurants.
This fits the stereotype of Russian hotels -- worn, stained, non-English speaking staff except for Reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rather Imtiyazfrom Ichhigam budgam

Hotel best but service zero

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like the hotel & its location but staff is working slowly. Break fast was good. Room service is so slow. They aren't cleaning rooms daily. We wait till 11.00 pm untill they clean the room. In the hotel they don't have swimming pool & beach . Helen & Dr Imtiyaz Rather
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Familie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sue hepworthfrom England

Bit dated

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, breakfast a bit hit and miss if a few people eating at once, rooms a bit tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly and responsive service

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to the beach and boardwalk; updated hotel with good amenities and very responsive personnel. Had a corporate event here and left very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mustafafrom Russia

It's nice , where it's close to what ever you need

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Position from the sea side .
Cons: Language of the worker .
Location: Good to move around day and night .
I like my staying , and it's a good experience to be here .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AKfrom Nashville, TN

OK standard room

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
by Eugenefrom Kazakhstan

Worst price/quality of service ratio

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Not far from Railway station.
Cons: The staff should smile,at least sometimes.
Location: The Black Sea shore in a walking distance.
The hotel was too expensive for the room and services they offered. The room was booked for 2 adults but the reception lady said that the room was booked for 1 adult and a child, so they billed my credit card for more. This was disappointing. Many things were not working properly, like elevator doors sometimes needed manual force by hand to open which was weird. Generally, the hotel makes an impression of Soviet hotels from the past times, however renovated a bit some years ago.