Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed 6 nights for business in the region.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Was in the area working and stayed. Although I was told by a friend that it was not a good place to stay I couldn't change so I crossed my fingers and expected the worst. Staff was good, lobby and breakfast area was clean and well decorated. Breakfast was served on time each morning and was hot and filling. The room has good except several broken tiles in the bathroom and popped and creaked when stepped on. The bathroom door was sticky and needed to be repaired. Both of these problems could be fixed and if I was the owner would never sell the room to anyone until it was fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, CA

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great service, nice rooms
Cons: Table and chair so 2nd person could use laptop.
We were there for a week from 11/16 through 11/22 for Bosque del Apache Festival of the Cranes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicki Shriver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The common areas (halls, elevator, etc.) seemed poorly cleaned. Food area and toilets off the lobby were fine.
3 out of 5
by Leefrom New Mexico

The hotel was okay for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The morning desk clerk was very friendly.
Cons: General hotel maintenance and upgrading
Location: We were there for a wedding so did not take part in any other activities
The restrooms in the room had cracked floor tile. The carpet appeared to need cleaning. We stayed on the third floor and the elevator made horrible sounds the whole time we road it. I doubt we will stay there again unless it is updated. The lobby and breakfast area were well maintained and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ebertfrom nice

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon rapport qualitè ,prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Datil, NM

Good Value for the Money

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good place to stay in Socorro. I have no complaints about the hotel and room. It is however a little isolated from the town and unless you are arriving from the north and see the hotel prior to the exit you may have a tough time finding it. Like most places that offer free breakfast, it's a minimal breakfast and if you want to chow down you need to go into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

HS Graduation

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were great and the staff accomodating. The breakfast was good but not great. There was one person who removed all of the bread and rolls for himself. I wish the breakfast would run an additional hour as we wanted to sleep in a bit more given this was our vacation and HS graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JIMfrom SANTA FE NM

GOOD VALUE

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
NO COMPLAINT