Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hank

Days Inn Socorro

Posted May 28, 2014
Exactly what I expected. It's not a five star hotel, don't expect it to be. If you want the nicest hotel in Socorro, go to the Best Western. If you want a clean room, soft bed, and reasonable rate, stay here.
3 out of 5
by Mike from CT

Only if you really have to stay there.

Posted May 21, 2014
Hotel is old and loud. You can hear when your neighbor is running water in his room. It's incredible loud. Pool was closed, looked like for years. Breakfast was worse, just the Coffee was drinkable. Room was old and overused. Found a dead cockroach in the bathroom. Dont get me wrong, this is a good, solid hotel with great beds. It just has some flaws.
1 out of 5
by J. from Colorado

Not a good experience

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The coffee.
Cons: Recarpet the rooms and figure out what that smell is.
Location: I go there to visit my Dad who is in poor health.
The carpet was so disgusting that I had to wear shoes because my feet would stick to it. There was a terrible chemical smell in the room that would not go away even if I opened the door and the window in the bathroom and turned on the fan. Spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna from Albuquerque

Close to store needs better breakfest bar

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was to stuffy no window in front room to open no pool service. Nothing like picture on oline on hottels.com room smelled and dirty and Will never stay there again. I do not recommend this hotel not for the price I paid. I give a one star if even that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from AZ

A pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: See above comment.
Location: Centrally located with many tourist attraction brochures displayed in the lobby.
The managers are a Chinese couple and were very gracious hosts. The only negative was that 4 or 5 of the TV channels listed were not available. I didn't report the problem, as I didn't think they would be able to remedy it. Not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clara from El Paso

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff (made copies for me), nice tile in the bathroom. Convenient refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Breakfast room is small and not well stocked.
Location: Near New Mexico Tech.
I spent the night there with two friends for a meeting for an association we belong to. We slept comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo Anne Gomez from Socorro Days Inn live in Rio Rancho, NM

Adequate

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate for overnight stay, bed was comfortable, room was clean. It is an older motel and opted to go out for breakfast as eating area rather small with basic items only. For the price it was adequate, equipped with coffeemaker, blow dryer, iron and ironing board, tv and clock radio - didn't use them this time, centrally located, staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Albertq from Albuquerque

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the customer service.
Cons: Sealing the room properly.
Location: The was a nice restaurant near by with tasty food.
When I first entered the hotel room it was cold. I turned on the heater and left to go eat dinner. I returned an hour and a half later. The room temperature was higher than before I left. The bathroom was extremely cold. No heater in the bathroom, just a heat light. I was settled down in the room for 3 hours. The room was still not warm and comfortable. The heater is place at the top of the room not at the bottom. So the cold air stayed at the bottom of the room. The door was not sealed right. Cold air blew in from outside. I called the front desk and the manager brought a portable heater to heat the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana from Socorro, NM

Poor Quality!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I dint enjoy because the room was very dirty.