Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arizona

OK not elegant.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff. I stayed inside, but a lot of nice new rooms out back.
Cons: Like most dated motels, the rooms are short on electrical outlets.. The desk had a lamp with aux power port, which helped. Room carpet needs replace
Location: This place is across from a Walmart and walking distance to a lot of good meal and drink establishments.
I picked this hotel for location. It is within walking distance of a good breakfast place and friendly tavern (across the parking lot), as well as a great hamburger joint, steakhouse and a nice brewery. It also was closest to my work destination, which required me to drive up Bullard St to the University. I got a comfortable room convenient parking and a low rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good location, Great price

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Walmart across the street....
Can not beat this hotel for the money! We plan to make this our overnight stop when traveling this area. Big, micro, frig and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It's in the review.
Cons: It's in the review.
Location: Didn't really do anything.
I love this hotel because while not the newest structure in town, it's conveniently located. The restaurant next door serves all 3 meals 24 hrs a day. The rooms are comfortable, although the tub feels weird. It's like someone put in a tub liner that was too big for the tub. Price is very affordable, room comes with microwave and fridge. Couldn't ask for better in big cities. I didn't care for the lack of staff. It's advertised as a 24 hour office, and when I pulled up noticed an envelope with my name on it on the door. It had my receipt, and my room key. Anybody could have walked off with it. Then in the morning when I checked in officially, I was assisted by one of the maids, not an office person. Otherwise, it's a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELP

Room that does the job

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Second time staying here. Fits the bill for good night's rest. Our shower didn't have much pressure. Breakfast didn't offer too many healthful options lots of bread and patties. Staff is awesome, very friendly and personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DeAnn from Arizona

convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel, but remodeled, close to freeway. Shopping and restaurants are walking distance. Staff accommodating. We spent three nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by curt from Durango, Colorado

Close to our business meeting.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was neat and clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem in Socorro.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the best place to stay in Socorro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Good clean room comforatable bed convenient locati

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: beds very comfortable. convenitent location
Cons: little more fruit options at breakfast
Location: Very Large Array
no problems at check in friendly staff well lighted and well kept grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VLA just 45 min driving distance, excellent

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean and comfy. Gym and pool excellent.