Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We picked this hotel because it was in the middle of town and right across the street from the function we were attending. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Econolodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic motel. More suitable for smokers.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very basic roadside motel, large dated rooms with balconies and worn grubby carpets. Even the balcony had worn filthy carpet and one dusty chair. Our 'non-smoking' room smelt of stale smoke and pungent air freshener. Luckily, we were only there for one night so not too much of an issue. While this was a cheap motel, we have stayed in other cheap places that are of a much better standard. We would not stay here again as there are a number of other options in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Ok for price

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet for being next to a main road.
Cons: More efficient check-in desk. Left standing for quite some time.
Had reserved a king bed & arrived early was told they only had 1 room left & it was a queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The price to value. The room was clean,comfortable and adequately equipped.
Cons: No comments.
Location: A variety of shopping nearby. Restaurant close.
The room was good for the value. Next door to a family restaurant. Easy to find the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by EconoLodge Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for stopping in and sharing your feedback on your stay. Thank you for great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arnold from Grinnell

Great place to stay after a long day on te road

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Daniel was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was very conveniently located and our room was great. The breakfast was a lot better than the usual motel fare. This was the second time we have stayed there and will certainly do so again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review and for 5/5 rating. Hope to see you all soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Houma, La

Just a quick stop for sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for a quick stop to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Very quiet and they did a good job with taking good care of my room while I was out working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Did not feel real comfortable as the patio door was not locked when we arrived it would lock but could pull right open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic clean room on the somewhat expensive side.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Bathroom had no exhaust fan. Room was above 80 degrees F when we arrived; it took most of the night to cool down. The large screen TV only had low definition programs provided over the cable, but we did not visit for the TV. It was great that they did not charge extra for a pet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hesitant to return

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
I would hesitate to stay here again. The front desk gave another person a key to my room and that person tried several times to open my door without success. Later that evening someone else actually opened the door on me! When I called the front desk to report this to them, he told me it was him and he didn't have the room as rented out! He could have tried knocking on the door and identifying himself before opening the door on me! Thankful I locked the chain on the door, so he couldn't get into the room. Nevertheless, this put a damper on my comfort and feeling of safety while staying here. Also, the rooms mostly are on the ground floor with direct access outside. Therefore, you here every noise from anyone talking, getting in/out of a car, starting a car, scraping ice in the morning, etc. I did like the 24 hour diner right out front. Good food and friendly service.