Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It's in the review.
Cons: It's in the review.
Location: Didn't really do anything.
I love this hotel because while not the newest structure in town, it's conveniently located. The restaurant next door serves all 3 meals 24 hrs a day. The rooms are comfortable, although the tub feels weird. It's like someone put in a tub liner that was too big for the tub. Price is very affordable, room comes with microwave and fridge. Couldn't ask for better in big cities. I didn't care for the lack of staff. It's advertised as a 24 hour office, and when I pulled up noticed an envelope with my name on it on the door. It had my receipt, and my room key. Anybody could have walked off with it. Then in the morning when I checked in officially, I was assisted by one of the maids, not an office person. Otherwise, it's a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELP

Room that does the job

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Second time staying here. Fits the bill for good night's rest. Our shower didn't have much pressure. Breakfast didn't offer too many healthful options lots of bread and patties. Staff is awesome, very friendly and personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Good clean room comforatable bed convenient locati

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: beds very comfortable. convenitent location
Cons: little more fruit options at breakfast
Location: Very Large Array
no problems at check in friendly staff well lighted and well kept grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doh?

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Nice clean large room with many extras. Excellent value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR A FIVE STAR RATING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bosque Base

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Great place. Parking lot was a little run down, but the room was clean and neat, and the staff friendly and competent. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Beaver Dam, Wisconsin

Just Passing Through

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room had just been remodeled and was great. Walked 20 yards for a great meal. Slept well. That's all we asked for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
GLAD TO HEAR YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY. THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AJ from Regina, SK

Good Value Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, good value with decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR A GREAT REVIEW
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Alberta, Canada

Decent clean room for the price.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: 24 hour restaurant right next door and able to park in front of my own room. Price is good.
Cons: A fresh coat of paint and new flooring will make this motel much better in look and smell.
Location: Bosque del Apache, VLA
Not a bed motel overall especially for the price. Clean room and clean sheet. Beds were fine. Yes, the room did show its age but relatively spacious compared to other motels. I did love the convenience to be able to park just in front of my room which made moving luggage in-and-out a lot easier and quicker. The attached 24 hour 'greasy spoon' style restaurant was OK for a quick meal when you were in a rush. If you are looking for something decent at a good price, and do not have unreasonable high expectation for this price range motel, you will not be disappointed.