Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 30, 2013
The hotel was a convenient location for my business destination
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel and it feels like it.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Room was clean. Pool was closed, we were there in August, no ice machine. The hotel is quite old, (1970s?) and has had a partial remodel but the age shows. Some damage to walls in the room and the beds sag a little too much for my back. Breakfast was disappointing some cereal and toast but we didn't really want to eat at hotel. The price was really cheap and that's what it felt like, really cheap.
2 out of 5
by lenfrom Denver, CO

Poorly maintained

Posted Nov 24, 2010
There was water damage on the ceiling and a bare light bulb hanging over the table. The continental breakfast was not worth bothering with. No decaf and minimal selection of only bread and cheap frozen waffles, cereal, apples and bananas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Rodeway Inn Socorro

Posted Sep 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
Quality of hotel service - My room was not cleaned or linens changed out on Saturday. We had to call the desk at 9:00 PM to get new towels, shampoo, etc. The Continental Breakfast was presented in a very poor manner and was totally unappealing. Lucky for us that there was a Denny's across the street. Condition or maintenance of the hotel - The stairs and the upstairs walkway is in desperate need of repair. Cracked concrete and uneven surface. Cleanliness of your room - The pillows were horrible. One had a blood stain on it (on the pillow, not the pillow case). The other was stained heavily in sweat stains. I asked for replacements, which I received and the same sweat stains were very evident. I went to Wal-Mart and bought new pillows. I refused to use the stained pillows. The toilet had stains in the bowel and the tub had hairs (?????) in it. Comfort of your room - Other than the above, the room was average. The staff was apologetic about the issues; however, the pillows were the deal breaker. Overall Rating - I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of this hotel and would never return to any Rodeway Hotel because the standards are apparantly set extremely low and are unacceptable by any measure. Not only would I not return, but I will discuss my experience openly on Facebook to help others avoid the issues I encountered when choosing Rodeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ice today

Posted Aug 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
Ice machine was ancient and broken. Ice was doled out from the office
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeside, CA

Well worth the money.

Posted Jul 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
while the furnishings were older, they gave the room character. Mural wallpaper over the bed, etc. I just want a clean room where all the stuff works. This fit the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very nice motel

Posted May 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating, breakfast very nice and even had fresh fruit on the continental menu. I would recommend this motel to anyone passing through Socorro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island, Neb.

Great place to stay at a great price

Posted Apr 20, 2010
This is a great place to stay for the price. The room was well-equipped and spacious. The location is good and the staff was very helpful.