Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen from Mount Juliet

Clean room, bad service.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Person that checked us in was not professional at all! Couldn't complain enough about the boss. The breakfast area only has seating for four! It was mostly sweet pastry items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob from Ohio

Clean but you won't sleep well!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly clean and the staff was nice. The breakfast was not that great but it was included so that was nice. The worst part about the whole stay was the train that went by every three hours blowing its horn all night. So I did not get much sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Albany, NY

Trains, Trucks & Automobiles

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We felt nervous from the second we saw that the outside door to the check-in desk was kept locked. Once inside, it took approx. 30 minutes for them to get their computer working so we could check in. The hallways smelled like a mixture of cigarette smoke & curry. The room was clean but noisy (trains, cars, trucks). Didn't really enjoy the hotel or its surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Loganville, GA

Clean comfortable room

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for a single night, but no more.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was not that bad, however, as other posts state there is a nearby train that will wake you up several times through the night. The room itself was clean and the hotel provided DIRECTV which I thought was a nice touch. There was a refrigerator and microwave as well as a comfy bed. The pillows were terrible, I recommend bringing your own. There was a pervasive smell of smoke throughout the hallways despite the non-smoking signs everywhere. The hotel receptionist was very nice, friendly, and accommodating. The breakfast left a little to be desired. The simple fact is it is the only hotel in Soddy-Daisy, and as such, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barb from georgia

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was disappointing but better than nothing, though the waffle batter and waffle iron is a good touch. I would stay again if in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to rest.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: King size bed was the best
Cons: Smell in place wasn't pleasant. Not sure what one smell was but other was from the smokers rooms, need better ventilation
Location: If needed stores up the road, places to grab a bite to eat. Can't say there is much to do in this area but lots to do south of area. Rock City etc
After a long day visiting Tennessee this was a nice place to rest. Very friendly night staff. Will stay again if on vacation and in area. Will say if anyone is a light sleeper they may not be happy with the train that comes through area as tracks are right behind place. I was so tired that I only heard a few times but husband says they came through about every hour it seems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Adequate

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Decent rate and pretty clean.
Cons: Exhaust fan and air freshener in the smoking room locations.
Location: Pretty near Chattanooga
The hotel was clean and neat. The elevator was very slow, and the stairways had no lights (would have preferred to use the stairs). No ice on the second floor. We asked for a smoking room and it really smelled--they should have some air freshener and a fan to exhaust the smoke or don't call it a smoking room. The breakfast was very skimpy. The location was basically a parking lot with a view of a business, very near the highway and the train was pretty loud. It was okay for a place to stay on the way to somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ALYSHIA from TALLAHASSEE, FL

TRAIN

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS OK. IT WAS BESIDE A TRAIN TRACK SO NEEDLESS TO SAY I DIDNT SLEEP.