Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Loganville, GA

Clean comfortable room

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for a single night, but no more.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not that bad, however, as other posts state there is a nearby train that will wake you up several times through the night. The room itself was clean and the hotel provided DIRECTV which I thought was a nice touch. There was a refrigerator and microwave as well as a comfy bed. The pillows were terrible, I recommend bringing your own. There was a pervasive smell of smoke throughout the hallways despite the non-smoking signs everywhere. The hotel receptionist was very nice, friendly, and accommodating. The breakfast left a little to be desired. The simple fact is it is the only hotel in Soddy-Daisy, and as such, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbfrom georgia

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was disappointing but better than nothing, though the waffle batter and waffle iron is a good touch. I would stay again if in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice place to rest.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: King size bed was the best
Cons: Smell in place wasn't pleasant. Not sure what one smell was but other was from the smokers rooms, need better ventilation
Location: If needed stores up the road, places to grab a bite to eat. Can't say there is much to do in this area but lots to do south of area. Rock City etc
After a long day visiting Tennessee this was a nice place to rest. Very friendly night staff. Will stay again if on vacation and in area. Will say if anyone is a light sleeper they may not be happy with the train that comes through area as tracks are right behind place. I was so tired that I only heard a few times but husband says they came through about every hour it seems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Adequate

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Decent rate and pretty clean.
Cons: Exhaust fan and air freshener in the smoking room locations.
Location: Pretty near Chattanooga
The hotel was clean and neat. The elevator was very slow, and the stairways had no lights (would have preferred to use the stairs). No ice on the second floor. We asked for a smoking room and it really smelled--they should have some air freshener and a fan to exhaust the smoke or don't call it a smoking room. The breakfast was very skimpy. The location was basically a parking lot with a view of a business, very near the highway and the train was pretty loud. It was okay for a place to stay on the way to somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ALYSHIAfrom TALLAHASSEE, FL

TRAIN

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS OK. IT WAS BESIDE A TRAIN TRACK SO NEEDLESS TO SAY I DIDNT SLEEP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John DeWittfrom Florida

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. They have a problem with NO maid staff. They have to lock the front door while they clean the rooms. Verrrrrry nice and polite people. Rate is a little high for the area but when you are the only hotel in an area you can charge what you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristinafrom Alabama

Best small hotel ever!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is better than most large chains that serve a continental breakfast (they did not serve a continental breakfast, but had a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker) because it has the most important thing for me: clean room; comfortable bed; and quiet. Hotels are typically for sleeping and I slept great, even better than my own bed. The only thing that bothered me was the manner of the man who was going to clean my room, who may have been one of the owners. Seemed like a family operation. He was a bit curt and aloof, but that just may be his normal disposition and I did not take offense. If he had been even slightly warm and friendly I would have given the place a rating of 5, but the rest of the people working there were friendly. I would go back, as it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Charleston

Nothing fancy, but still a nice stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff was friendly. But don't expect to be wowed. Bring earplugs for sleep - train right next door!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com