Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mönchengladbach

Hotel mit Charakter

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Die Möglichkeit, sich im 1.Stock auf die Sofas hinzusetzen. Dass man nicht in seinem Zimmer gefangen ist.
Cons: Beim Frühstück kleine Marmeladenschälchen zu den Marmeladen dazustellen.
Wir haben 2 Nächte dort übernachtet, es ist sehr ruhig gelegen in einer schönen Anlage, wo man auch gut spazieren gehen kann. Die Zimmer haben Charakter, man fühlt sich wenn man durch das Schloss geht, so ein bisschen wie in einem großen Herrenhaus. Das Hotel hat es verstanden Alt und Neu geschickt miteinander zu vermischen. Wlan- Verbindung ist in Ordnung, Frühstück gibt es in einer Art Wintergarten im Keller, auch dort am Frühstücksbuffet vermisst man nichts. Briefkasten ist direkt vor dem Schlosstor. Nur der Parkplatz ist ein bisschen weiter weg, aber man kann zum be- und entladen des Autos direkt vor die Schlosstür vorfahren. Wenn man später als geplant kommt, sollte man besser anrufen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Hjärup

Stjärnholms slott

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
UTMÄRKT service. Ringde i god tid på eget initiativ och förklarade hur jag kunde ankomma sent. Frukosten var riklig och de frågade om jag ville ha ägg och bacon. Vänlig och tillmötesgående personal. Rent och välskött. En fröjd att komma hit här varje gång.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sollefteå

fantastisk genuin känsla

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: lyxig känsla
Location: Hockey i nyköping
kändes som att man verkligen bodde på ett slott Billigt avslappnande
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Göran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peterfrom nürnberg

Tolles Schlosshotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ist ein altes Herrenhaus. Alles etwas älter. Service sehr gut. Frühstück für Schweden erstklassig. Internet auch gut. Haben ein besseres Zimmer im Haupthaus bekommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peterfrom uddevalla

Stilla ställe med härlig park

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
härligt lugnt ställe med vackra parkomgivning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabethfrom Falun

En mysig helg

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde i annexet. En vuxen med 2 barn. Vi tyckte det var mysigt men saknade en TV på rummet.Våningssängen var lite knakig. Vi saknade också någon myslampa i rummet att ha tänd nattetid.Men vi sov i varje fall gott. Frukosten var jättegod tyckte vi alla tre. Mysigt men lite läskigt att gå runt i slottet. Damen i receptionen var mycket trevlig. Mysig slottsträdgård. Vi återkommer gärna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven e.o.

Uniek Hotel met een interessante historie

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Het feit dat het een slot is met een rijke historie.
Cons: Etiquette bij maaltijden. Want kan wel en wat zeker niet.
Location: Dicht bij de steden Oxelesund en Nyköping aan een uitloper van de Baltische zee. Het hotel ligt dicht bij een spoorlijn en een autosnelweg.
Het hotel is ideaal om te verblijven. Gewoon al het feit dat het een slot is, maakt dit mooi met een interessante historie. Het hotelpersoneel viel tegen o.a. met het diner. Een jonge ober met tatoo die nog veel moet leren over etiquette. Bij het ontbijt kwam het personeel ook hun ontbijt ophalen. We sliepen in het bijgebouw. De kamers waren goed, maar niet overdreven luxe. Wel verouderd. Wij kwamen bij dit hotel na een wandeling via de wandelroute Sörmlandsleden. De dag daarop zijn we met de bus en trein naar Stockholm gegaan. Prima aansluiting met het OV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tagg

annex i s f slott

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hade inte förstått att vi hyrt rum i ett annex ,som var lika spännande som en sjuksal. Rent och och plastigt och helt utan charm. Slottet på bilden ser dock trevligt ut
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Neat place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice older hotel. Even had black and white pictures up of the building hung up in the room. Room was clean, comfortable, and pretty roomy. Loved the furnishing and décor. It even had a really old style metal key for the door. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Decent breakfast for Sweden (cold cuts, bread, yogurt). Plenty of parking but it's a bit of a hike across the lawn to the hotel. Kind of inconvenient that there were no restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance. About a 10 minute drive to anything.