Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Used hilton hotels before

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: NOT A LOT
Cons: See above comments - basically just about everything
Having stayed at Hilton hotels several times before I booked this hotel as a 2 day break for a trip to Amsterdam on route home to the UK. This was by far the WORST Hilton I have stayed at. No tables ready at breakfast both days. 1st night Resteraunt took 1 hour for food. 2nd night soup served was cold but my wife's was hot. She finished her meal before mine was served hot. Complained to Manager who cleared the bill for that meal. 2nd day breakfast was sent to basement resteraunt which was cold, no one else there and no staff so went back upstairs and insisted on using the main resteraunt. Had to wait for table to be cleaned then wait for 15 mins for scrambled egg. Watching staff clean tables. Never seen so many crumbs on floor from cleaning. Not offered coffee on either day - had to ask and then had to ask for milk for coffee. Will NEVER stay here again. Fortunately have had fantastic previous stays at Hilton so won't put me off booking with other Hiltons again. DONT BOTHER WITH THIS ONE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We really liked the rooms, the facilities , the pool , the Gym and the breakfast (Fantastic cinnamon bread ) I would love to they there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel in Soest

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Not much to do in this aera was very nice not a place to stay if visiting the capital
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Well located hotel with strong need for upgrading

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location and evening dining services. Friendliness of reception staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not far from various interesting towns and in the middle of nature
The personnel in the breakfast room is very unprofessional and does not seem to care all that much about customer service. They do not help with rearranging tables, do not collect used plates and do not ask if anyone wants any additional coffee or anything else for that matter. Not very friendly either. Some reorganization and training is certainly required. The room safe did not work and the security chain was missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markhuss from Surrey, UK

Great Hotel, too short a stay!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, good staff
Cons: Later bar opening, although I appreciate that everybody needs time off. We arrived at 11.20pm at the bar, which was closing, although did get a beer
Location: Don't know as we only stayed a few hrs
Having arrived late on Friday night, leaving first thing Saturday morning to drive to Assen, we saw very little of the hotel facilities which was a real shame. No chance to use the gym or the pool. Perhaps I'll go back one day just to explore the areas?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ripplerush from Kent U.K.

Excellent quality Hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly & the hotel was excellent. Be careful about the 'extra's' though for instance Wi Fi is 15 euros per day in your room although free in public areas. It would also be a good idea to book breakfast as part of your overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Apex, NC

Nice hotel a bit off the beaten track

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's park location makes it a bit tought to pop out for dinner... but a nice little village a few miles away was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from london

Really nice hotel balcony etc manager was great.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Smoking on balcony
Location: Nothing near really
Little to far from trainstaions 11euro from soest 40 from utrecht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rolf from hertfordshire

A good stopping point in the netherlands

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: the room temperature was low on arrival, but this was sorted swiftly. As a coffee drinker, I felt that the breakfast coffee quality should be improved
Location: right in the heart of holland this is a great base to explore the country
We really enjoyed our stay. We had booked this hotel because the location suited the wedding we were invited to. The hotel is modern, clean and well appointed. Good bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent and the reception staff pleasant. A good experience.