Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right in the center of everything

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Has unique charm unlike the big chain hotels. Windows open. Can eat breakfast outside. Huge bath and separate shower. Separate toilet. On a cul de sac - so quiet. Loved the roman ruins in the basement. Overall- an interesting place to stay and great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel which offers great value

Posted Apr 13, 2014
First class food and great accommodation, close to bars nightclubs and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Eli Stoilova, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel! We sincerely thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Sofia! Best Wishes, Eli Stoilova Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nikki from Liverpool

Outstanding in every wat

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnificent service, luxury rooms, delicious food - BEAUTIFUL building 100% recommend to all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Vesela, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback about the services and the facilities. Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes, Eli Stoilova Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DWF from UK

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel in a good location. Reception and check in smooth and room comfortable and large. Free wifi with strong signal and breakfast was also good. Would I stay again - Yes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Onur from istanbul

Free İnternet and breakfast included.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 night with wife for new year celebrations. Overall great hotel, nothing to complaint about. Since i travel with a car , free underground parking is very important for me.Especially in a city like Sofia. Decent breakfast ( in fact great by european standards), and free wi-fi are the main reasons which i will stay back in this hotel in the future. Not to forget the location, very quiet Street right in the heart of Sofia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marta from New York City

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and great serves! I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Dana Point

Hotel is built on Roman Ruins (seen in the lobby)

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice property. The furniture in the room is a little dated but very clean. Good location, near restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Magdie from California

Bulgaria standard is not the same as ours

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: new interior furniture
The hotel rated 5 stars but condition of the furnish in the room is the same as any "motel 6" in the States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen from Ojai, CA

Fantastic hotel in the center of Sofia!

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the center of the city. The Roman ruins add unique historic charm-- and the service and room were WAY beyond our expectation! Dinner in the hotel was absolutely delicious-- and our waiter gave a great Bulgarian wine recommendation as well. Wish we'd had more time to hit the beautiful spa-- next time for sure!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Germany

5 Star Prices with 2 Star Service

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location in a quiet street & short walk to the main tourist areas. Nice hotel but really misses the quality in service. Overall staff, for what is considered a higher end hotel, are really unfriendly. For any business travellers, bring an iron, 5 star international prices for the ironing service as there´s no iron available in the room. Wellness centre is not included in the room price! I won´t be visiting again.