Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Central hotel within walking distance of key sites

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude was very helpful. Happy to recommend and book restaurants, and an excellent walking tour. The free return airport shuttle was ideal
Location: All key sites of interest are close to the hotel.
This was a site-seeing visit to Sofia and location close to the centre was key for us - the hotel is in easy walking distance of all the main sites. Clean, and with a very helpful staff, this was a good choice. There is no restaurant, though the breakfast buffet was very comprehensive, but there are lots of good place to eat close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great choice!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I am so happy I booked this hotel, the location is perfect: a block off Vitosha Blvd. and its awesome promenade! The room was very spacious, with comfortable beds and the breakfast next morning was a jam ( make aure you order your fresh squeezed O.J. or anything else you don't see already out). Would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Very nice hotel close to many Sofia sightseeing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel is just few steps away from pedestrian Vitosha Blvd , easy access to bus and metro stations. Great point to access major sightseeing.
Location: Hotel is just few steps away from pedestrian Vitosha Blvd.You can enjoy leisure restaurants, cafes, bars and shops.
We had a late arrival at the hotel due to delay arrival of the plane . Hotel had complimentary pick up service and was waiting for us. Really appreciate it. Hotel is cosy, big plus is Free Wi-Fi at the room, very friendly staff , nice breakfast and overall great experience. Highly recommend for a city break, business or leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JBS from England/EU

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, big room & bathroom well equipped. As good as many 5 stars hotels. Bar and breakfast room more reflective of a small hotel but very good. Staff friendly and helpful - would stay again definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Oldham

Great location.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the reception. Staff.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Lots of restaurants and coffee shops within a short walking distance.
Great location for sightseeing. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Reception staff couldn't do enough for us. Housekeeping sometimes missed some of the basics eg not replacing towels; replenishing toiletries. Sofia is an excellent destination for a city break. So cheap! People extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
Clean, quiet, exceptional breakfast selection. Loves up to a Best Western Premier property rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlen from Los Angeles, California

Good location, with and excellent staff/

Posted May 16, 2014
Very clean rooms, and quiet. Very good choice for breakfast. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable...I would definitely recommend this hotel location and the chain....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CLAUDIA from USA

EXCELLENT

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE LOCATION IS PERFECT TO WALK ANYWHERE IN DOWNTOWN WITHOUT A NEED OF A TAXI, BUT EVEN IF YOU NEED ONE TO THE AIRPORT IS NOT EVEN 15 LV (7-8 EUROS). THE HOTEL HAS A EXTRAORDINARY BUFFET BREAKFAST, THE GIRLS THERE ARE REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELP YOU WITH ANY ADDITIONAL OMELETTE OR FOOD YOU WANT TO EAT. WE BOOK A SUITE AND WAS REALLY SPACIOUS, LIVING ROOM SEPARATE FROM ROOM AND BATHROOM NICE AND BIG. THE SHOWER.....A 10!!! DELICIOUS. THE ROOM BED IS REALLY NICE AND COMFORTABLE, BUT THE SOFA BED WAS OLD AND NOT THE BEST, THAT WILL BE THE ONLY THING I WILL CHANGE. THE HOTEL IS ONE BLOCK AWAY FROM THE PRINCIPAL WALKING STREET WHERE CAFE'S AND RESTAURANTS ARE AT. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY PERSON., THE AREA IS SECURE WHICH IS A GOOD POINT HERE TO WATCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debora from Oxford

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This hotel is very near the new pedestrian area in Sofia which makes it a great location to walk everywhere. I was here on a business trip and found the hotel ok for its purpose. The breakfast was ok, I didn't eat much but they had a good selection of foods and some nice cakes. The room was of a nice size and had great sunlight during the day. However, it did get quite hot and even with the window open it did not help much. I could not work out the air conditioning and was not that bothered in the end to call someone about it. The bathroom had a very nasty smell when I arrived and the staff came to have a look and said it would go away - not much of a help! A friend told me to run the water in all taps and shower, so after a while the smell actually went away! The staff in general were ok and very helpful to get me taxis whenever I needed one. If I had to I would stay here again, but if I could choose I would probably book somewhere else. Not a bad hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erikas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com