Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great choice!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I am so happy I booked this hotel, the location is perfect: a block off Vitosha Blvd. and its awesome promenade! The room was very spacious, with comfortable beds and the breakfast next morning was a jam ( make aure you order your fresh squeezed O.J. or anything else you don't see already out). Would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Very nice hotel close to many Sofia sightseeing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel is just few steps away from pedestrian Vitosha Blvd , easy access to bus and metro stations. Great point to access major sightseeing.
Location: Hotel is just few steps away from pedestrian Vitosha Blvd.You can enjoy leisure restaurants, cafes, bars and shops.
We had a late arrival at the hotel due to delay arrival of the plane . Hotel had complimentary pick up service and was waiting for us. Really appreciate it. Hotel is cosy, big plus is Free Wi-Fi at the room, very friendly staff , nice breakfast and overall great experience. Highly recommend for a city break, business or leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Oldham

Great location.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the reception. Staff.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Lots of restaurants and coffee shops within a short walking distance.
Great location for sightseeing. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Reception staff couldn't do enough for us. Housekeeping sometimes missed some of the basics eg not replacing towels; replenishing toiletries. Sofia is an excellent destination for a city break. So cheap! People extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
Clean, quiet, exceptional breakfast selection. Loves up to a Best Western Premier property rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlen from Los Angeles, California

Good location, with and excellent staff/

Posted May 16, 2014
Very clean rooms, and quiet. Very good choice for breakfast. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable...I would definitely recommend this hotel location and the chain....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CLAUDIA from USA

EXCELLENT

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE LOCATION IS PERFECT TO WALK ANYWHERE IN DOWNTOWN WITHOUT A NEED OF A TAXI, BUT EVEN IF YOU NEED ONE TO THE AIRPORT IS NOT EVEN 15 LV (7-8 EUROS). THE HOTEL HAS A EXTRAORDINARY BUFFET BREAKFAST, THE GIRLS THERE ARE REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELP YOU WITH ANY ADDITIONAL OMELETTE OR FOOD YOU WANT TO EAT. WE BOOK A SUITE AND WAS REALLY SPACIOUS, LIVING ROOM SEPARATE FROM ROOM AND BATHROOM NICE AND BIG. THE SHOWER.....A 10!!! DELICIOUS. THE ROOM BED IS REALLY NICE AND COMFORTABLE, BUT THE SOFA BED WAS OLD AND NOT THE BEST, THAT WILL BE THE ONLY THING I WILL CHANGE. THE HOTEL IS ONE BLOCK AWAY FROM THE PRINCIPAL WALKING STREET WHERE CAFE'S AND RESTAURANTS ARE AT. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY PERSON., THE AREA IS SECURE WHICH IS A GOOD POINT HERE TO WATCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debora from Oxford

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This hotel is very near the new pedestrian area in Sofia which makes it a great location to walk everywhere. I was here on a business trip and found the hotel ok for its purpose. The breakfast was ok, I didn't eat much but they had a good selection of foods and some nice cakes. The room was of a nice size and had great sunlight during the day. However, it did get quite hot and even with the window open it did not help much. I could not work out the air conditioning and was not that bothered in the end to call someone about it. The bathroom had a very nasty smell when I arrived and the staff came to have a look and said it would go away - not much of a help! A friend told me to run the water in all taps and shower, so after a while the smell actually went away! The staff in general were ok and very helpful to get me taxis whenever I needed one. If I had to I would stay here again, but if I could choose I would probably book somewhere else. Not a bad hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erikas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from UK

Nice hotel close to city centre and shops!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Fabulous hotel in a central location, hotel staff were extremly helpful and always willing to help. We paid a little extra for a superior room but were not disappointed. A wide choice for the breakfast and again people were only willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP from Manchester

Good Location, Very Clean Room

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
a good location in the centre of Sofia yet quiet. Near a pedestrian street that attracts a lot of people shopping during the day and eating & drinking in the evening. Hotel rooms are very clean. Breakfast is good. They do not offer dinner but there are a number of good restaurants nearby.