Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nähe Studentviertel an einer Hauptstraße

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Nichtraucherzimmer sind ehemalige Raucherzimmer.
Location: in der Nähe des Studentenviertels (Gehreichweite)
Die Fotos sind derart aufwendig "angehübscht", dass es nicht die Tatsachen der doch zum Teil recht alten Einrichtung wiederspiegelt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

abc

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ashmartinfrom England

Disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking forward to staying at the Brod for the last day of our holiday but were disappointed with pretty much everything to be honest. On arrival, there were very loud noises of drilling and banging as all of the downstairs was being renovated. One of the lifts was out of order during this time too. The restaurant was closed for the evening - one of the key reasons why we chose this hotel was the fact that it had a restaurant so we didn't have to go out and about with two young children. In the bedroom, we had to set up the sofa beds for the children and were only given sheets for one of the beds. The main bed only had sheets on which were actually duvet covers. No tea and coffee making facilities. Generally very unhappy and wouldn't recommend, at least not for the moment until the works are all finished off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miotfrom France

point de chute à Sofia

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous sommes déjà allés 3 fois à l'hôtel BROD et c'est notre point de chute à SOFIA quand nous passons nos vacances en Bulgarie. On n'a pas de problème sur place. Ils ont une bonne réactivité : petit pb sur la voiture, et ils proposent spontanément le garage souterrain ! Un bon point de chute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, Beach, Virginia

Capital city

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location to night life and 24hour shopping, dancing and eating available. Short walk home from plenty of action - lots of young gorgeous people; fit.
Cons: We had bad timing of the construction. But very nice **** hotel
Location: Perfect location. Go party and quiet for sleeping at the hotel.
Great experience! Located near a variety of international Embassies. Hotel would receive A better rating but current under construction and restaurant closed early this day. Safety was my main concern but not a problem cameras and security every where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean n friendly
Very economical n clean hotel. Easy to find on main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham, England

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: Close to Sofia zoo and 40 minute walk to the GM Dimitrov Metro station, next to Student Town so plenty of excellent, cheap restaurants in easy walking
Great staff, very friendly and helpful with good English. Could be improved with more on-site facilities (pool or garden area for instance), but secure and clean. Rooms surprisingly spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goed hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: als je al bij boeking heb opgegeven dat je een transfer wil moet dat ook geregeld zijn.
Location: wij waren voor een schaatswedstrijd dus merendeels op de ijsbaan vlakbij het hotel. binnen 15 min in het centrum met de taxi.
van te voren je transfer bevestigen anders wordt je niet opgehaald. verder goed hotel,vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.