Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeker waard voor de prijs

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We hebben er een week geslapen. Personnel was super vriendelijk en behulpzaam bij alles wat we vroegen. Goede locatie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Closest place I could find to the bus/train station and still walk downtown. The blanket was dirty but there were multiple clean ones in the room. The internet was great, the television was in Bulgarian but it had great signal, plenty of hot water in a nice bathroom which was quite clean. Breakfast was prepped quickly and was minimal but I feel it was a typical Bulgarian breakfast with juice was added, the problem was I don't like coffee. Easy to find on a map, near public transport but the staff is a little shy of speaking English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JK

interesting enviroment

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tatiana

Convenient, central

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was small but good, price was excellent. Very clean, very kind staff. Room was big enough and bathroom also big and modern. A little bit unusual to eat the breakfast in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un hotel sympa pour une famille

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: le personnel fait le maxi pour aider dans les recherches pour continuer le voyage
Cons: la cour interieur
PERSONNES AGREABLES TRES bon début de séjour faire attention aux taxis ils ne sont pas tous réglos et j ai payé cinq fois le prix aéroport hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julianfrom Columbia, MD, USA

Solid comfort and value.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Location. Comfort.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: See above.
Nice hotel on a side street that gets quiet at night....even weekend nights. It's near a pedestrian street for shopping, near a metro for accessing the larger city, and near downtown for walking to most of the sights. Very affordable. The staff was kind and most spoke functional English. The bathrooms have been recently renovated, so that's a nice plus. We slept very well both nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to center/ bus and rail stations

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very good deal for the price. Close to "Ladies Bazaar."
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lina H

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mycket enkelt hotell med små opraktiska rum. Billigt men rätt sunkigt. Suboptimalt städat. Ena sängen hade svarta långa hårstrån i sig vilket var en minst sagt otrevlig överraskning vid sänggående. Frukosten var undermålig. Läget helt ok, ostört och ganska nära stadens sevärdheter. Dock existerar inte det mineralbad som är utpekat på hotels.coms karta. Tror att man kan få bättre valuta för pengarna någon annanstans. En annan irriterande detalj var att vi hade bokat ett dubbelrum med en stor säng men fick ett sk twin room,dvs 2 enkelsängar. Påpekade detta för receptionisten som menade att de inte hade några större sängar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S Phillips

Plenty of eating places locally.

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions and received totally different experiences. The first time we arrived early morning, were given an extremely small and hot room without any instructions on how to operate the air-conditioning but we were just glad to be able to put our heads down. We were awoken not long after by the rumbling of the trams and found it difficult moving around our room getting dressed etc due to the lack of space. The breakfast was adequate and reception phoned for a taxi for us to carry on with our journey. We were in two minds about cancelling our stay for our return journey but decided it was better that we knew what the situation was rather than having to find another hotel somewhere else in this large city. The return stay was completely different and although we were originally shown to a room which hadn't had a bed made up (they have been having problems with the maid!!) we were soon given another large room. From this one we couldn't really hear the trams, it had a nice size en-suite and comfortable bed. Again the breakfast and support from the staff was what one would expect . We may well visit Sofia again in the future but would be unlikely to book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Euro Traveller

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was told all rooms have AC as it was hot and my stay was during June. I checked in and after some time noticed the AC is blowing warm air only. When I told the reception, they told me its because the AC has to be recharged as it was not working during the colder months. There were no sheets on the pillows and bed when I checked into the room and there was also hair on the mattress. There is a tram that runs all day in front of the hotel and is very loud, so that did not help with sleep either. I chose this hotel, because it had a good rating, but I would not rate it good based on my standards. I suppose its ok for a cheap hotel if you want privacy and a good central location. It is on a fairly nice street with trees and restaurants, reception is friendly as well. I would not rate this place as good based on American or Western European standards, but I guess you have to keep in mind you are in Bulgaria, and if you want something more comfortable you will have to pay for it as well.