Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from bulgaria

Very good hotel...1 small problem

Posted May 20, 2014
Great hotel . Was visiting hospital for 2 days and hotel was next door so location perfect. Room clean. Staff very helpful. However as I could not leave the room touch most of my time was spent trying to find something to watch on TV. Please !! With sony staff and guests speaking English what about at least 1 English speaking TV channel. It's not a big problem if you are out and about all day, but when your pretty much stuck in a room it becomes big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clare from new Zealand

Excellent helpful service

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location perfect. Salad good at dinner but main course of chicken was sub standard. Breakfast not worth the money....plenty of good caf├ęs in the walking street....go there and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Many clothing and shoe stores in the area. Close proximity to historical sites and generally safe to travel on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Stayed only one night, room at 5th floor, corner, big room, clean, good view, no complains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from ATLANTIC CITY,N.J.

SOFIA 2013

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Cons: Hope for better view next stay but i cant complain about my room was just fine .
This was my first year at Central Park Hotel after staying at another hotel 7 years .The staff was excellnet very friendly always greeting you as they open the door for you as you enter and exit the hotel .My stay was 12 days and i will return next year.Location is great with Metro just out the door you can also quickly walk to center .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MigNev from Manchester,UK

Centeal location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice all around, good location, 5 min walk to main shopping street, plenty of transport options with bus, taxi and metro stations just 1min walk. Staff is friendly with good English. Breakfast has plenty of options and the rooms are very comfortable and well kept. Free, good quality broadband login given on check in. It is a good place to stay for a few days of business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from West London

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable ,shower was superb the water pressure was like a water cannon. Mini bar was also reasonably priced. Hotel staff great
Location: Done that
Great hotel ,walking distance to the town centre and a short ( and cheap ) taxi ride to other places to see. Book your taxis through the hotel and fares will be reasonable with no rip offs. Great place to visit but get in there quick before the European Union influences their prices and you'll be paying the same as everywhere else. A pint of beer in some parts of Sofia were only 71 pence. I spent half of what I would have spent in the U.K for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 26, 2013
I got a great deal from Expedia and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over the weekend. Couldn't be happier. The facilities are in good condition, plus the in room safe, bathrobe, slippers etc. It was the first time in Bulgaria that I could sleep really well with comfortable double bed and double sized comforter! The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Upon my request at the check in, they changed my room to a higher floor with great view to the city and mountain (see attached). The location is fairly central, just one block away from the southern end of the main pedestrian street of the city, where a lot of shops, bars are located. Or if you are really lazy, a short taxi ride to the Alexander Nevsky cathedral is less than 5 lv. Wifi is included in the rate, very good signal through out and great speed. As other reviewer mentioned, the rate doesn't normally include breakfast, which is 12 Euro, comparing to what I paid for the room it's a bit too much, this is the only regret I have with this hotel. All in all, a very solid 4 star, if can get great rate from Expedia, stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from London

Excellent hotel in the heart of Sofia

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff, excellent location, modern, extremely well maintained and clean.
My first visit to Sofia was made more memorable by the courteous and efficient staff upon check-in. I was upgraded to a delux corner room, which was maintained to a very high European standard. The hotel was clean, well maintained and extremely comfortable. It had a very modern feel and was not stuffy or pretentious. Overall a very happy stay - a real find! I would thoroughly recommend it for anyone wanting an extremely high standard hotel, with all the comforts and quality of a four/ five star hotel. It's location opposite the Centre for Culture adds to it's appeal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern rooms with well working air condition

Posted Sep 5, 2013
We stayed in the hotel for 3 days. The room was comfortable with a modern design. Price for breakfast was very high compared to restaurant prices in general. We therefore decided to have breakfast in one of the nearby cafes. It takes 15 minutes to walk to the old town centre on the Boulevard Vitosha. Depending on your interests, this should be considered when booking the hotel.