Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Family+kids from Bucharest

Good budget hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Cheap and Worth for a night stay.
We came by car and the hotel provided secure parking by 5 euro/day. This is most highly recommended traveling plan as the guide book says for the foreigner license-plate not to park their vehicle recklessly for the security matters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr D K Mehta from Baroda

Central and superb stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to all the sights

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean but noisy I was on the 5th floor if you have the windows open as trams run by all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

perfect location but what a noise

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
all in all was the hotel ok but the noise from the club under, hold us awaken houl night.You could get asleap around 05.00 a.m.The location is just perfect .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Average, location is excellent but comfort not much, for example air conditioning did not work properly etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! For the $ that was great stay!

Posted May 29, 2012
Great location! The stuff was great and so nice! I would go there again! The wifi could have been better but it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very clean, friendly staff and good location

Posted Jan 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was difficult to find because it was my first time in Sofia and I was expecting the hotel sign to be large. But once I found the hotel, I was very pleased with how close it was to a nice restaurant (10 yards) and several sites in the city center. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. A nice breakfast was included. Parking was also included but be aware that it is a very small and cramped parking lot. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Hotel Gloria Palace in Sofia, Bulgaria

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. The ride in the lift was a bit scary, but the rooms were lovely and clean. It was close to a nightclub (next door), but I could only hear the noise when the window was opened in the bathroom. It was walking distance to the centre of town and the must-see sights of Sofia. Breakfast had an assortment of foods. The staff will look after your bags if you have a departure after you sign out of your room.