Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Excellent

Posted Jun 23, 2014
it is central of city and near the vival street Vitosha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

In the center of everything

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Large, comfortable room. I needed some laundry to be done. They had it done within four hours: total shock. I was expecting it the next day.
Cons: The facility is, like all of us, slowly aging. But on the whole, quite nice.
I only had two whole days in Sofia, so I wanted a place in the center of everything. This place was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, good service and a lovely vibe

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found Sofia to be a very pleasant surprise and the hotel the icing on the cake. Very good spa and a delicious varied breakfast. The staff were great - hospitable, professional and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Australia

Possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Grand Hotel Sofia was absolutely amazing specially considering the price! Everything was perfect from the location to the extremely friendly girl at reception , the hotel room itself was truly grand style , very comfortable , flawless wifi and other amentities , I wouldn't consider anywhere else to stay in sofia ! Look forward to coming back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BenaW from Helslinki, Finland

Smoke in non smoking room

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here many times before. As always, the staff was very professional and friendly. We got a room that smelled of smoke but once we contacted the reception it was less than 5 minutes and we were in another room.The rooms are really nice an spacious in this hotel. . In the morning the shuttle for the airport was 10 min late, so they set us up with a limousine instead. Great service and attitude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from London

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Large room. Great price. Friendly staff
Cons: Could have done with tea and coffee-making facilities in the room
Location: Near to Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, a nice park, and good shopping streets. not far from some good restaurants and the metro
We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and liked it a lot. It is very corporate as there are lots of conference facilities but it suited our needs perfectly. The superior room was spacious and the bathroom was marble lined and pleasing. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room smelled a bit funny (probably from cleaning products used to rid the room of historical smoke) but understandably that can't really be helped. The only thing we would have liked is tea-making facilities - this would have put the icing on the cake. However, all in all it was excellent and very well placed for the centre of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikola

Absolutely the best 5 star hotel in Sofia

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Location: Located in downtown Sofia, so practically everything is in the vicinityni
Great service, staff is polite, knowledgable and really great! I would higly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from USA

Had a Grand time

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with this hotel. Very attentive to my needs and friendly staff. Room was huge and very clean! Airport shuttle was also very convenient and a huge plus. Definitely recommend and would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel

The hotel was great

Posted Nov 30, 2013
I have to apologize about the house keeping comments and I did find the money in one of my pockets, i just hope that they will forgive me. As far the hotel, the hotel was good but didn't like the Bell Boys and security that much, I know they are concerned about the guest safety but telling us is not safe to go out at night kinda ruined by little Holiday and decided to cut my visit short and leave. I loved the city during the day and people are very friendly but somethings are just unfortunate.