Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel modesto, ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted May 27, 2014
Posizione centrale, stanze mediamente pulite, colazione con caffè e croissant confezionato, disponibili due pc con internet lento, aperto 24h. Ideale per gente alla mano che lo usa come base per dormire e basta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Worst Place i have ever stayed

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have travelled the world over and stayed in some bad places but this place is without doubt the one of the worst. We arrived early morning after a delayed flight , the hotel is on the second floor of a grimy building, we were greeted by a grumpy chain smoking frenchman who couldnt care less about anything, we were shown a room that was just awful but we had to take it, the floors creaked the beds were very uncomfortable , we had to make our own beds up, the noise of the trams outside was loud and the whole place stank of stale smoke. The 'Breakfast' is a croissant in a bag and some mud called 'coffee', for what we paid compared to the fanstastic hostel in plovdiv, this place is the pits and i would avoid at all costs !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tedfrom S.korea

Just fine

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It felt more like guest house not like a hotel. Everything i need like bed for a night, bathroom with hot,warm water and TV was there. But it wasn't that clean to see a bed and pillow. After all, it is good place to just spend a night or for someone looking for a cheap place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rumenfrom Düsseldorf

Ausgezeichneter Service

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ein einfaches und sauberes Hotel. Zentrale Lage.Personal war hilfsbereit und nett. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johanfrom België

Veel nachtlawaai van straat....

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Als tussenstop was het voldoende. Het lawaai van voorbijrazende auto's 's nachts was echter een groot minpunt...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Super hostel

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Super location
Cons: Noisy trams outside
Location: Fantastic location, easy to find walking from train station
We had the hostel sign outside the window, which gave the room an interesting hue! There were a lot of steps to climb, be warned. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a packaged croissant, but ok til we went to the shop down the road to get fruit. Great location, didn't use public transport there at all. The only downside was the trams are quite noisy very early in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

petit hôtel très simple

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Petit hôtel bien situé pour visiter le centre de Sofia. Notre chambre (avec sdb) était simple mais propre. Le personnel est sympathique. Seul bémol: le bruit des bus électriques qui passent fréquemment sur le boulevard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick

A good choice in Sofia

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
There was an initial moment of confusion about our reservation, but the hostel staff solved it quickly. Gulliver is located on a major street, but our room was quite quiet at night. All of the major sights in Sofia proper are quite close to each other, and Gulliver is right in the middle of them. Our bathroom seemed to have been very recently renovated. Overall, I recommend Gulliver if you're visiting Sofia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com