Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in Sofia

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Outstanding employees - very engaged with making sure you have an excellent stay. Convenient to walk to major sights in downtown Sofia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peggy from British Columbia

Beautiful yet handy

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just on the edge of the inner city. Walk or use their bikes.
Luxurious rooms and very helpful, friendly staff. Lovely walk over pedestrian bridge takes you to the parks and walkways and all the great historical sites. We upgraded to executive fir 40 euros and not only got a great room but also huge breakfast buffet, wifi, and access to the drinks and food in Executive lounge. Deluxe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Azizi from Penang,Malaysia.

Modern and clean

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay in this new and modern hotel. It has all the amenities that you expect from the Hilton brand. Fast check in and out. Its location is away from the centre of the city and it would take about half an hour to walk. The National Palace of Culture is just a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Clean rooms, helpful staff, beds were a little too hard for my taste. Location is good, close to metro. McDonalds right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a business trip.

Posted May 6, 2014
I day stay. Very helpful staff. Didn't have time to try the Leisure facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Leeds, UK

Convenient central location, great service

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The excellent service from all the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is easy walking distance to the main sites, and convenient for the metro line.
We stayed with our three year old son and although the other guests at the time we stayed were almost all business people, we were still made to feel welcome as a family. The pool was not crowded and was a comfortable setting. The health club also offers treatments which are good value and high quality. The breakfast was plentiful, with a good selection of both hot and cold food. We also ate in the bar each evening, and the service was very friendly with lovely food, that was good value considering how much you'd pay in the equivalent kind of hotel in Western Europe. The room was a good size, even with the extra single bed in for our son. The bathroom was modern and a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jriddett from London

Great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff couldnt do more. The prices in the hotel were quite steep but if you go around the corner then you dont need to eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred

Recommend with reservation

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: View of the city and the room was fairly comfortable.
Cons: More Television stations would have been nice. In a week's time , I saw at least 3 episodes of everything the Discovery channel aired. No pay parking!
Location: Fairly close to fast food and the city center. Not much to do nearby. The city is very confusing to navigate in a vehicle.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. I would only recommend this hotel if you are not driving during your stay. You have to pay to park your vehicle and it isn't cheap. I am not sure if the parking lot belongs to the hotel but, they would not validate parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Robertson from Bassingham

Just a great Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel over the years many times. Its quality is consistant in all areas. Staff are great, service is great, food is great. Always go for the upgrade on arrival its good value for money. Always lots of activities i.e. fashion shows, trade events going on which provides a great atmosphere for any one stopping here. In my view its the best hotel in Sophia.