Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo ed elegante albergo a due passi dal centro

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: pulizia. cortesia ed eleganza
accoglienza perfetta e veloce, grande e cortese disponibilità del personale, ottimo servizio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
One night prior to our ski trip. The food was 1st rate at breakfast, staff friendly and efficient a great start to our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in downtown Sofia

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money; you would pay top money for such a hotel elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troelsfrom Horsen

Dejligt hotel med alle fornødenheder

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dejligt sted, skønt morgenbord og god service Underligt at skulle betale 6,5 BGN for en varm vand på værelset og at wi-FI kun er inkluderet i de dyreste værelser og i fællesområder. Men super dejligt hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with friendly staff! Not in the best area of town but quite close. Menu wasn't the best in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Excellent conditions, the rooms are very spacious, great staff.
Location: Park, Starbucks, peatonal walk
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff. Would definitely book the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, very clean, friendly staff and highly recommended.
The hotel is a bit faraway from the city, you can get there in a 20 minute walk. There is a nice park nearby, Starbuck, peatonal walk way. The hotel is excellent we will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Retiredfrom Uk

Quality hotel in safe neighbourhood

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay in hilton and found staff helpful and friendly Unfortuanately I felt overcharged when booking taxi to the airport throught the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

It's all about location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet rooms.
Cons: The hotel needs a major renovation in the coming years. The hot water is tepid, the room carpet is getting worn out and as a result is slippery.
Location: Newly opened metro station- 2 stops to the heart of town. Large shopping mall with grocery store in the basement behind the hotel.
I stay at the Hilton every year for a few nights when traveling to Sofia. I can clearly see that the hotel is getting old and worn out and a major renovation is due very soon. However, my stays at the hotel have been pleasant and worry-free every time, this is why I choose to return there. Internet and mini-bar are overpriced, but this is Hilton everywhere. Go to the mall behind the museum (located next to the hotel) and get your refreshments and food at the excellent grocery store in the basement. There is also a bank at the mall, open late, to exchange your money (bring a passport).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom Azerbaijan

Nice hotel, we were able to walk everywhere

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sami was excellent! Best service on our trip. Great breakfast. Wish there wasnt a conference but ok overall.