Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Excellent conditions, the rooms are very spacious, great staff.
Location: Park, Starbucks, peatonal walk
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff. Would definitely book the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, very clean, friendly staff and highly recommended.
The hotel is a bit faraway from the city, you can get there in a 20 minute walk. There is a nice park nearby, Starbuck, peatonal walk way. The hotel is excellent we will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

It's all about location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet rooms.
Cons: The hotel needs a major renovation in the coming years. The hot water is tepid, the room carpet is getting worn out and as a result is slippery.
Location: Newly opened metro station- 2 stops to the heart of town. Large shopping mall with grocery store in the basement behind the hotel.
I stay at the Hilton every year for a few nights when traveling to Sofia. I can clearly see that the hotel is getting old and worn out and a major renovation is due very soon. However, my stays at the hotel have been pleasant and worry-free every time, this is why I choose to return there. Internet and mini-bar are overpriced, but this is Hilton everywhere. Go to the mall behind the museum (located next to the hotel) and get your refreshments and food at the excellent grocery store in the basement. There is also a bank at the mall, open late, to exchange your money (bring a passport).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, breakfast and cleanliness
Cons: -
Location: The hotel is about 10 min walk from the city centre through a park and pedestrian street. Close by is also a shopping mall. Only 20 min from airport
I have stayed in Hilton Sofia for a business trip and can only recommend it! Clean rooms, VERY nice staff, good gym equipment if you want a light workout and amazing breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baldyfrom United Kingdom

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel. Situated close enough to town centre for a stroll across the bridge, through park to city centre...about 10 mins. Staff were very friendly and welcoming for the duration of our stay. Gym & spa areas were very well maintained. Lovely reception area with free Wi-Fi. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast on the expensive side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in Sofia

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Outstanding employees - very engaged with making sure you have an excellent stay. Convenient to walk to major sights in downtown Sofia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peggyfrom British Columbia

Beautiful yet handy

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just on the edge of the inner city. Walk or use their bikes.
Luxurious rooms and very helpful, friendly staff. Lovely walk over pedestrian bridge takes you to the parks and walkways and all the great historical sites. We upgraded to executive fir 40 euros and not only got a great room but also huge breakfast buffet, wifi, and access to the drinks and food in Executive lounge. Deluxe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Azizifrom Penang,Malaysia.

Modern and clean

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay in this new and modern hotel. It has all the amenities that you expect from the Hilton brand. Fast check in and out. Its location is away from the centre of the city and it would take about half an hour to walk. The National Palace of Culture is just a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Clean rooms, helpful staff, beds were a little too hard for my taste. Location is good, close to metro. McDonalds right across the street.