Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very much like, good, clean and helpful staff, fair, good value and always full
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ridiculously impressed

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great rooms, staff stupidly helpful, welcoming, and go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Much better than other hotels we stayed in. Location only drawback, but not much of one. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

American Friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was really top notch and the free breakfast was super.
Cons: The room service menu has only select items from the restaurant menu. Should allow all restaurant items for room service.
Location: Not real close to the downtown area but still very easy to get to. It is also a short taxi ride to the Serdica mall.
This hotel really goes out of their way to help Americans. They always had a car or cab ready for us. They even set-up a day trip for us to visit a monastery and another old church. We enjoyed the stay and we were there for 2 weeks. I highly recommend this hotel for Americans who want excellent service during their stay in Bulgaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Brighton, England

Good base for exploring Sofia

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The facilities, staff and breakfast (see above)
Cons: Little that I could suggest
Location: The hotel is located just off the main boulevard between railway station and city centre - easy access to attractive churches, cafes etc
Arrived late in the evening by train from Bucharest, chose it as it is just a minute walk from the platform and were impressed by the warm welcome they gave us to a city that was entirely new to us - very spacious, comfortable room, great breakfast and a short walk to the nearest Metro station (very modern and easy to use), even closer to a tram line leading to the centre of the city. The staff were wonderfully helpful and make this hotel stand out far beyond its modest star category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daveroy1012 from London

Very nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and great hotel... Clean, cheap and amazing service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dejan Mance from Ohrid, Macedonia

close to the main bus station

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a convenient location close to the bus station. The rooms are clean with nice bed, toiltet/shower. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from edinburgh, uk

Friendly small hotel in Sofia

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, friendly, clean, modern with English spoken by reception.
Cons: Little except to fix the air conditioning (or provide better instructions)!
Location: A little way from the centre. Small snack bars and food stores on the way into town. Poorly lit at night and otherwise little in the immediate area. T
Small, English speaking hotel on the edge of the city centre. good because it is inexpensive, clean, modern and the reception staff speak English and are very obliging. not so good - probably just that it is a little way out of the very centre. Took me perhaps 30 mins to walk to the vey centre of this small city. Poorly lit it did not look the safest after dark. Reception were happy to call taxis and a tram line ran past. Could not get the air conditioning to work so a bit noisy on my road facing room with the window open. from the fifth floor there was a good view to the mountains south of the city. Overall this hotel suited me fine as a single traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean and Michel from Israel

Nice one

Posted May 6, 2014
Good hotel, the staff was very helpful. The rooms were small but comfy. The only problem was slow drainage of water in the showers, but that's not even close to being a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d from seattle

AWESOME staff ...

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Staff! Balcony. Clean. Food. Price. Lobby bar, very convenient. Closeness to train station. Excellent WiFi.
Cons: Oh. Please give out a city map at start of stay.
Location: See above on the great haircut place. Couldn't find anyplace in the vicinity to sit down and eat nearby aside from our hotel restaurant.
Nice and close to the train and bus stations, which meant a bit not so close to "tourist activities," and because it was raining we felt a bit hampered to getting out (but granted, we were into day 20-something of a month-long journey, so the rest wasn't so bad, especially in this hotel). Reasonably priced, fer sure. Excellent breakfast--recommend it highly. Dinner in restaurant good. Again, can't say enough greatness about every single staff person there--loved 'em. An extra note of recommendation: Across the street and down a bit is a neon scissors sign. If you need a haircut and/or manicure and/or are a tad bored and/or want to commune with some awesome women, go here. Again it was raining and we were loungey, but we took the tiny walk to this place and had a blast with these women--despite the smallness of the place and wondering at first if they could cut hair WELL, I looked at their nice hair styles, went for it, and was super happy, with both the cut and the sisterhood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer from Houston

Impecable Service - Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Budapest for a total of 12 days while completing an adoption. The hotels staff went above and beyond to meet the needs of us and our newly adopted children. If I could give them 10 stars, I would.