Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jfrom USA

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decadent. Looks like it is in slow decline, but the location was good, so I stayed 2 nights. Large room. Internet worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wardfrom Vlaanderen

goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We lazen vooraf dat er een betalende parkeerfaciliteit bestond, maar dat bleek niet zo te zijn. Het ontbijt was een beetje karig. Kennis van vreemde talen is nogal beperkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel med perfekt beliggenhed.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Skønt hotel med gode faciliteter og fremragende service. Meget hjælpsomt og venligt personale, som trods lidt svære sprogbarrierer gjorde alt, hvad de kunne for at hjælpe og servicere. Helt perfekt! Ikke sidste gang vi besøger Hotel California. Hilsen T. Olsen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms but no garden.

Posted Aug 25, 2012
The room was very nice and the staff in general were very friendly. Although a garden or open space would have made a considerable difference to the experience - especially during the summer when it would be nice to have a place to relax outdoors. The hotel itself is spacious and well established but it's based on a narrow road in a rather built up closed in area. The rooms were very clean and were very well maintained, the air conditioning however was somewhat noisy and ineffective, furthermore the fridge for the minibar is very small so keeping personal chilled goods is almost impossible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronaldfrom Köln

Es geht

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Freundlichkeit
Cons: Zimmerausstattung
Location: Etwas ausserhalb und sich nicht über den Strassenzustand wie Gehwege wundern, aber dank sehr preiswerte Taxis alles erreichbar.
Ist eben Bulgarien. Weiss nicht was es früher war, aber die Zimmer lassen mich an ein ehemaliges ..... denken. Frühstück ist Gewohnheitsbedürftig. Sauberkeit könnte besser. Service freundlich und ok. Eigent sich für kürzen Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel- decor in the bedrooms is outdated but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. only complaint we had was the heat in the bedroom. we turned off the thermostate but still the room was very warm. Breakfast is typical Bulgarian and not to our european taste but otherwise a clean and comfortable budget hotel and you get what you pay for. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom WEST LONDON, UK

Good hotel in residential area

Posted Nov 11, 2011
The hotel is situated in a reasonably quiet residential area. The taxi from the airport cost about £6, but make sure you use 'OK' taxi service, desk in arrivals lounge, The reception girl was very pleasant, other staff more aloof. The hotel is very clean and bedrooms a good size, certainly larger than most hotels I have stayed in. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and during our stay there were no English channels on the TV. The jacuzzi in our room did not work and the bath leaked onto the floor. The Jacuzzi controls were obviously damaged and had been for some time, however this was not pointed out to us when booking in. We were then upgraded to another room, same size but jacuzzi did work. However again some of the controls were obviously damaged. I think it is fair to say that the jacuzzi etc had seen better days. The breakfast was just about adequate. We stayed for four nights and there was little variation. There is a very good supermarket and shopping complex about 20 minutes walk away. The city centre is a good 30 minutes walk downhill. However if walking isnt your thing then the 'OK' taxi's are very cheap. Beware some taxi companys have a logo very similar to OK but they will rip you off. The safest way is to get the reception to get a taxi for you. If you do go out walking be careful of the very uneven, broken pavements and be aware cars will not stop for you unless they have too! crossing the roads is quite an experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

Hotel i Sofia i boligområde

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel, god service i recpetionen. Godt hotel til prisen. Vil anbefale det til andre.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nijmegen

De Luxe kamer hotel californie

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Prijs kwaliteit verhouding zwaar onder de maat! We hadden 3 kamers. Bij de slaapkamer zaten GEEN gordijnen!! Ze waren kapot en er werd echt geen moeite gedaan om ze te maken. Dit kan echt niet, de kamer keek uit op andere flats!!!! Is zwaar vervelend smorgens en als je uit de douche komt! De koelkast viel uit elkaar als je er alleen al naar keek! Bij de badkamer zat de douche kop los, je moest deze dus vasthouden tijdens het douchen, tv werkte niet, geen zenders, radio werkte niet, jacuzzi werkte niet!!! er werd aan de balie steeds moeilijk gedaan als je iets wilde lenen bv een mes of een bord. Aangezien we toch royaal voor deze kamer hebben betaald was dit echt wel een domper. Ze willen waar maar ze kunnen niet! Geen aanrader