Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms but no garden.

Posted Aug 25, 2012
The room was very nice and the staff in general were very friendly. Although a garden or open space would have made a considerable difference to the experience - especially during the summer when it would be nice to have a place to relax outdoors. The hotel itself is spacious and well established but it's based on a narrow road in a rather built up closed in area. The rooms were very clean and were very well maintained, the air conditioning however was somewhat noisy and ineffective, furthermore the fridge for the minibar is very small so keeping personal chilled goods is almost impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel- decor in the bedrooms is outdated but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. only complaint we had was the heat in the bedroom. we turned off the thermostate but still the room was very warm. Breakfast is typical Bulgarian and not to our european taste but otherwise a clean and comfortable budget hotel and you get what you pay for. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from WEST LONDON, UK

Good hotel in residential area

Posted Nov 11, 2011
The hotel is situated in a reasonably quiet residential area. The taxi from the airport cost about £6, but make sure you use 'OK' taxi service, desk in arrivals lounge, The reception girl was very pleasant, other staff more aloof. The hotel is very clean and bedrooms a good size, certainly larger than most hotels I have stayed in. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and during our stay there were no English channels on the TV. The jacuzzi in our room did not work and the bath leaked onto the floor. The Jacuzzi controls were obviously damaged and had been for some time, however this was not pointed out to us when booking in. We were then upgraded to another room, same size but jacuzzi did work. However again some of the controls were obviously damaged. I think it is fair to say that the jacuzzi etc had seen better days. The breakfast was just about adequate. We stayed for four nights and there was little variation. There is a very good supermarket and shopping complex about 20 minutes walk away. The city centre is a good 30 minutes walk downhill. However if walking isnt your thing then the 'OK' taxi's are very cheap. Beware some taxi companys have a logo very similar to OK but they will rip you off. The safest way is to get the reception to get a taxi for you. If you do go out walking be careful of the very uneven, broken pavements and be aware cars will not stop for you unless they have too! crossing the roads is quite an experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by TERRY from DERBY UNITED KINGDOM

VALUE FOR MONEY IN SOFIA

Posted Sep 23, 2011
HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND STAFF FIRST CLASS FAIR WALK TO CITY CENTER BUT STAFF HAPPY TO CALL A TAXI FOR YOU NEIGHBOURHOOD A BIT DODGY BUT STAY HERE AGAIN FOR SHORT BREAK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not a bad place, but . . .

Posted Feb 9, 2011
I might stay again, due to the location and price, but the amenities listed are not even close to accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Sofia on the cheap but well-appointed

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Not a bad little hotel in a suburb south of the center. Not the most exciting or convenient location -- it's in a residential neighborhood about 10 minutes from the center by taxi, but if you want cheap, clean, quiet and a hearty Bulgarian breakfast in the morning, this is the spot. Staff was nice too, helped us avoid the usual taxi problems common to this part of the world. Food in the in-house restaurant was delicious and the woman who served us was delightful. Rooms were large by European standards, new-looking, very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Dec 7, 2009
This is a very nice base for a stay in Sofia, the centre of the city is easily reached by tram (a short walk away) or by taxi (about GBP 3 from centre). The staff were helpful and friendly and I would definately stay again if I travel back to Sofia in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good hotel to stay in Sofia

Posted Sep 17, 2009
q
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great staff nice room shame about the unclean bath

Posted Sep 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
Arrived and was greated by a great female meber of staff who was polite helpful and friendly. was allocated a room which although we asked for a non smoking there was obvious signs of smoke smell. the room overall was nice large and confortable. the bathroom was nice and with a big jacuzzi bath I was looking forward to a long soak i filled the bath, i then noticed what looked like maggots coming out of the bubble vents suggesting that the bath had not been cleaned properly. Not a nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reno

a bit hard to find

Posted Aug 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
A little hard to find, buried in a residential neighborhood with scarce street signs but a great little hotel for the price. Cut stone tile on floors and walls, spa tub and variety of lighting and gadgets in the room, internet, balcony, free breakfast included. Great food in the pub across the street, little market around the corner, primative but off-street parking.