Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE England

A welcome change from the corporate!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The helpful and kind staff team as well as the ambience, which felt individualised rather than corporate.
Cons: Availability of tourist literature in reception area
Location: Hotel Downtown is part of the city centre, but peaceful. It is near a metro station with a direct link to the airport. Lots of good restaurants nearby
This is a well situated hotel which provided superb, personal service. All staff were attentive, courteous and pleasant, anticipating our needs. The bedroom was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff team booked specific day trips for us and were interested in our experiences. Hotel Downtown is a credit to Sofia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sofia downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tacky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

albergo vicino al centro città

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: il posto
Cons: L'lbergo da impressione di vechio, ha bisogno di essere rinnovato (tappeti, colore, arredamento...) modernizato
Location: zona centrale, circondato da ristoranti e bar
Reception e personale molto gentili,bar fornito bene e personale professionale. l'albergo possiede sale per conferenze ben fornite e atrezatura da sport adatti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: His place is very good
Cons: The facility must be shipper
Location: Very good location
It's avery buetifull place in the downtown and it's very easy to move from and to .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

最悪なホテル

Posted Jan 8, 2015
2度と行きたくない! 初めてレビューを書こうと思いました。 シャワーがでない、寒い、料金二重請求! 駐車場代や税金、部屋代までも二重請求。 行きたくないホテルの代表!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troels from Horsens, DK

Centralt, for varmt og med grim indretning

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Dejlig centralt, men meget ucharmerende i sin indretning. Super service i receptionen, men inkompetent og langsom i morgenmadsrestauratenen. Store problemer med at kontrollere varmen på hotellet - Det var direkte ubehageligt så varmt det var. I gange på 4 sal blev det reguleret ved at åben døren til nødudgangen og på værelset ved konstant at holde vinduet åbent-.... og det var 3 graders varme udenfor Beskidte tæpper på værelset og selvfølgelig en lagen/tæppe løsning i stedet for dyner, men OK hovedpuder Jeg kommer ikke tilbage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

November 2014

Posted Nov 28, 2014
All good - if you need a clean, friendly, reliable hotel in a good location this is the place. Obvious not the Hilton with the price but far better than any of its competitors in similiar price bracket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Viktor from Подмосковье

Классно

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Прожил неделю, путешествуя по Софии. Отель сполна оправдывает 4 звезды. Завтраки обильны и разнообразны. Со своим швейцаром. Достопримечательности в шаговой доступности (10-20 минут). До начальной остановки автобуса №84 в аэропорт 7-10 минут ходьбы. Персонал внимателен и приветлив.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Pleasant hotel staff very helpful

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Better lighting in bedroom, more electric outlets.
Location: Cafes, stores, some empty buildings. Walking distance from a large park.
A group staying for a funeral did not check out on time so there was no room available for our reservation. The staff graciously upgraded us to a suite. Rooms comfortable, fairly clean. Nice breakfast bar. Not a bad location. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels