Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central Sofia.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I wish to thank all the staff at the Downtown Hotel for their kindness and the attention I received there during my stay earlier this month -July, 2014. The hotel is in a good location close to the city centre and the room was very nice. The buffet breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Issa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Issa from Lebanon

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds are small but the location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from UK

Pleasant

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel with sauna, always a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Julie from Maryland

A real pleasure

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
In a quiet area, near some outstanding restaurants, spacious and comfortable room, delicious breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff. Organized a trip for us to Rila Monastery which was excellent with an amazing guide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Canada

Ok hotel

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a nice breakfast and rooms with a good size. However this is not a 4 star hotel. But I would come again since the staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from paris

Perfect location in the center of the city

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay .Nicely furnished room , Very good breakfast buffet with a large variety of offering.Staff always available and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Cambridge

Comfort & Convenience in Sofia

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Bacon at Breakfast!
Location: On a boulevard to the south of the centre of Sofia, close to a shopping district and a park
Good location in the middle of Sofia, very comfortable hotel, well managed with helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet, Nice medium sized Fitness Suite with sauna. Fascinating to wander through the local streets and great little trattoria across the street. Be careful of the local taxi drivers - book a taxi through the desk at the airport or hotel to avoid problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from World-wide traveler

Perfect Location, Fabulous People!

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Excellent location, within an easy 15 minute walk from all the sights. The staff was great. Since I arrived on an overnight bus from Istanbul, I was there at 9am and they couldn't check me into my room that early. But they took some time to show me some good places for breakfast and to sightsee. My room on the 4th floor had a balcony, which was very nice, and it was a very comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva from Bratislava, SK

Downtown hotel. Sofia

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Good location, good price, nice staff.