Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Perth Australia

central location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The Staff were brilliant,the hotel was small ,quiet and very neat,and the location was central
Cons: i would have liked to use the e-mail.
Location: you can walk to all the sights of Sofia. Public transport is nearby.There are lots of shops and restaurants close.
i was visiting a friend, and stayed in Sofia for 10 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iva from Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Yes, folks - all the positive reviews are true! This is a wonderful retro-style centrally-located city hotel - a mere 10 min walk from Sheraton. Small, exquisite and hidden - like a well-kept Sofia secret. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of Sofia.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
The Maria Luisa hotel is located at the City center end of Maria Luisa Bld i.e. a prime location. The hotel room, staff etc were perfectly ok. The window was frosted over in my room and I had to turn the light on during the day time which made an otherwise ok room feel a bit like prison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good, friendly and helpful staff and the service was good. I'm not sure about the 4* status. A bit of renovation will help. Not having a window to open isn't pleasant if you like fresh air and don't like air conditioned air. Overall it's not a bad hotel but considering the Sheraton was £40 more for the two nights without the breakfast maybe I should have went with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic in every possible way. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from uk, surrey

hotel maria luisa

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: central location in Sofia, quiet rooms, staff very polite and helpful
Cons: none
Location: very good and close to the best sites in Sofia
We were very impressed with hotel as our room was upgraded to their best suite at no extra cost, the staff also found out it was my wife's birthday and they provided a complimentary bottle of wine - great touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a hotel located in downtown Sofia close to restaurants theaters, museums, shopping centers or just a quiet cozy place for your business, trip this hotel should be your choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Kent, England

Well positioned in Sofia

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Excellent welcome from receptionist, who was very helpful. Dreadfull waitress in Lobby Bar/ Snack Bar, really should not be doing this job. Hotel well positioned to walk tomain sights of Sofia, clean, comfortable not luxurious but good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alf

Great hotel in downtown of Sofia

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, quiet, good and friendly service. Great for business or tourism. Walking distance to most points of interest, few restaurants nearby, night clubs etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Southampton UK

Sofia June 2012

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Character, something different from big corporate hotels.
Location: Walking distance to city centre landmarks
This is a small, well run hotel in an old building with lots of character but all the modern facilities you want. The location is in easy walking distance of the city centre landmarks and the hotel has its own restaurant with good quality food. I would definitely reccommend it for staying in the centre of Sofia.