Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Clean modern hotel friendly helpful staff all good

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and big enough the bathroom was also clean with handy soaps gels and shampoo etc
Cons: No tea bags or liquid milk in the rooms - there was coffee and mint tea so as I say no tea bags
Location: never really explored as explained above
Just stayed overnight resting after a lot of flying so wasn't a base for exploring Sofia but for what I needed it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Helpful staff great room and facilities in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anonim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

VEGA - SOFIA

Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very good for the price.Hotel staff were efficient, rooms were of typical 4* Bulgarian standard. The only issue is the distance from airport. I was informed that it was 3.5 km, however it was more like 8km.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Monmouthshire, UK

Quality Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Stayed with in a party of 4 during the recent International Football v England. Well impressed with thequality of the hotel from facilities, to rooms cleanliness and friendlness of the staff (all could speak good English). A little out of the main town put found a short (and inexpensive) taxi ride away from the main City Centre and about a 15 min ride to the airport. We stayed for 2 nights and could not fault the hotel in anyway, and found it excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel - highly recommended

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel Vega met expectation of a 4Star hotel and recommend highly in Sofia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Luzern, Switzerland

Very hospitable hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very lovely, and has a super breakfast buffet. The room was very clean and the people working there were very helpful and friendly. They also had a free sauna, but we arrived too late to take advantage of it. The room was very comfortable and quite spacious. We recommend this hotel, but is especially convenient if you have a car. Parking is free there and there is even a car lift! Sofia is a city worth exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

On the outskirts but excellent.

Posted Jun 1, 2008
Courteous, efficient and helpful staff helped make this hotel provide just what was needed, with style and a little luxury. Being on the outskirts of Sofia means you're away from the city action; but it's not an expensive taxi ride to central Sofia (don't expect sedate driving!) and easy for access to the country's major roads, not to mention Vitosha mountain.