Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

excellent hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
close to the airport, offer a shuttle service, very professional stuff, the restaurant has gourmet food, small gym, sauna, and spa which makes the stay very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Modern, clean hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: room service
Location: opposite a shopping mall
I have used this hotel many times before and have always been pleased, however this time I was left a little disappointed. I arrived late back to the hotel one night, around 9.30PM, so rather than going to sit in the restaurant on my own, I thought I'd order my dinner from room service, then by the time I'd had a shower, it would be somewhere near ready. I ordered at 9.35pm and waited; it got to 10.15pm and I though they must be busy so didn't want to push them so thought I would leave it another 10 minutes. I eventually left it to 10.35, one hour from ordering before I called them to see where it was, I was extremely hungry by now! ne guy answered the phone and couldn't understand why I hadn' t had my dinner, then he passed the phone to another guy who admitted that my order had got lost and they hadn't even started cooking it yet...they offered to start cooking it said they could deliver it to my room in 15 mins...I was SO annoyed I told them to stick it, why on earth would I want to eat a dinner at 11pm at night directly before going to bed. I called to reception to report it in my anger where the receptionist said she'd report it to the manager in the morning...that was the last I heard about it, not even an apology upon checkout. I went to be extremely hungry and cross. The hotel was it's normal good standard, clean etc but this time let down by poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, near airport

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, modern, clean rooms. Staff was corteous and efficient. It is close to the airport and an easy, short bus ride to the city centre. There is not a lot going on in the surrounding area. Getting here by car can be slightly tricky, but nothing that a good map reader or a gps can't handle. Really liked it and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent location for early flight, the shuttle is very convenient. Well trained stuff. The food in the restaurant - amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel to stay close to the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly staff, close to the airport, free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Coffee maker and/or microwave oven could greatly improve the quality of the customer experience. Bigger TV would be also a plus.
Location: Great location if you need to be near the airport. Good Bulgarian mehana restaurant right behind with tasty food.
The hotel is very close to the airport and offers free shuttle 24 hours a day on every hour and half hour. The rooms are quiet, clean and with all major amenities. A little pricey so maybe not a great choice for prolonged stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great location. Near downtown Sofia, across the street from shopping mall.
Cons: nicer carpeting and swimming pool could be added
Location: Great location. Near downtown Sofia and main tourist attractions. Across the street from a great shopping mall with great food court
Helpful staff and very cordial. Swift check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Oxford

Airport Hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good facilities with good access to the city and Sofia airport. Met bar in the lobby is nice serves food all day. Staff are friendly. Very dark in the corridors needs brighter lights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarafrom Swiss

Trying hard, but not quite there yet

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist informed me of nice views from the "Terrace", and to just ask for a key to access at anytime. it. Surprise surprise - the next day the Terrace is closed for construction! Was the Receptionist not aware of this plan? On good note - the Spa Masseuse did a good job.