Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast! Complimentary drinks in the fridge!
Location: A ski resort is nearby though it is summer when we stayed. It is still worth visiting!
We stayed for 3 nights for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is very close to the airport and there is a free shuttle bus service. The room is very clean and staff are so helpful and kind! We definitely recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aneta from San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel, the location, the contemporary look and furnishing, the absolute cleanliness, the kind and friendly staff.
Cons: It is perfect!
Location: The Marketplace "Mladost" is at an walking distance if you are interested in a fresh produce from Bulgaria, Greece and Turkey.
We staid at the Metropolitan Hotel Sofia for two nights, just before our flight back to US. We found it very convenient place, with the nearby subway and public transportation stations you can ger easily everywhere for shopping or sightseeing. The Marketplace "Mladost" is at an walking distance if you are interested in a fresh produce from Bulgaria, Greece and Turkey. And the airport is just five minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Sutton Coldfield

Regular visitor

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I stay at this hotel for 3 nights every 2 months when on business in Bulgaria. It's clean, modern, good restaurant for both breakfast and dinner and serves all my needs. I'll continue to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
I am happy with my booking the hotel was very nice and the service too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from uk

A few little niggles

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, close to the airport
Cons: Restaurant service
I have stayed many times and will continue to as the location is good for me and the hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. My only slight gripe is the staff attention; the reception staff are great, more than helpful but when you get to the restaurant it's a different story. For a hotel that bills itself as 4 star, the staff must take more of a pro-active approach; at breakfast you are constantly trying to get their attention to get tea and coffee and then have to ask again for milk; when you enter for breakfast most of the tables haven't been cleaned from the last person yet the staff are stood round doing nothing, then you feel like you're inconveniencing them by asking if they can re-lay you a table. Last time I stayed, I sat down for breakfast and hadn't 'checked in' with the guy on the door, he literally ran through the restaurant to my table gesturing that I hadn't signed in for breakfast as if I'd just committed robbery or something, it was actually quite embarrassing. Anyway, this all may sound a bit petty and it probably is but if they're saying it's 4* then they should give 4* service, maybe it's just the Bulgarian way? Don't let it put you off, for business travel, the hotel is fine and I would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Location: Great location. 5-minute drive to the airport and walking distance to a large mall.
Good hotel. A little pricy for what it offers. The only problem was that the hotel does not provide an iron (there is a cleaning/ironing service which is open only during regular working hours). If you arrive late and need to leave early, there is no way you can iron your suit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mdeliyski

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
I have been at the metropolitan on numerous occasions and it has allways been a great experience. Strongly reccomend it for anyone staying in Sofia.