Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent location for early flight, the shuttle is very convenient. Well trained stuff. The food in the restaurant - amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel to stay close to the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly staff, close to the airport, free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Coffee maker and/or microwave oven could greatly improve the quality of the customer experience. Bigger TV would be also a plus.
Location: Great location if you need to be near the airport. Good Bulgarian mehana restaurant right behind with tasty food.
The hotel is very close to the airport and offers free shuttle 24 hours a day on every hour and half hour. The rooms are quiet, clean and with all major amenities. A little pricey so maybe not a great choice for prolonged stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great location. Near downtown Sofia, across the street from shopping mall.
Cons: nicer carpeting and swimming pool could be added
Location: Great location. Near downtown Sofia and main tourist attractions. Across the street from a great shopping mall with great food court
Helpful staff and very cordial. Swift check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Mooi Hotel in Sofia, dichtbij airport.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Mooie ruime kamers, met gratis drankjes in de koelkast. Engels sprekend personeel, geweldig ontbijt en bar waar men heerlijke gerechten serveert.
Location: Saaie buurt. Maar met de taxi (goedkoop) is alles prima te bereiken.
Wij waren in Sofia voor de World Cup in de sport arena die er vlakbij ligt. Ondanks de drukke weg en de armoedige buurt is dit echt een top Hotel! We werden netjes opgehaald en weggebracht door de Hotel shuttle service naar en van de airport, super! Personeel doet echt alles om het je naar de zin te maken, heel beleefd maar niet op een overdreven manier. Lekkere SPA. Aanrader voor iedereen, vanaf het hotel is alles met de taxi prima te bereiken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast! Complimentary drinks in the fridge!
Location: A ski resort is nearby though it is summer when we stayed. It is still worth visiting!
We stayed for 3 nights for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is very close to the airport and there is a free shuttle bus service. The room is very clean and staff are so helpful and kind! We definitely recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luisfrom España

Sensacional trato y excelente desayuno

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excepcional calidad y servicio junto a la amabilidad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anetafrom San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel, the location, the contemporary look and furnishing, the absolute cleanliness, the kind and friendly staff.
Cons: It is perfect!
Location: The Marketplace "Mladost" is at an walking distance if you are interested in a fresh produce from Bulgaria, Greece and Turkey.
We staid at the Metropolitan Hotel Sofia for two nights, just before our flight back to US. We found it very convenient place, with the nearby subway and public transportation stations you can ger easily everywhere for shopping or sightseeing. The Marketplace "Mladost" is at an walking distance if you are interested in a fresh produce from Bulgaria, Greece and Turkey. And the airport is just five minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANGELOfrom MANTOVA

COMODO per l'aeroporto

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel è posizionato a pochi chilometri dall'aeroporto, inoltre c'è il servizio navetta gratuito, 24ore. L'hotel è praticamente nuovo, con ristorante e bar, che anche alle 15, mi ha servito piatti del ristorante ( non eccezionali però). La zona è isolata, col taxi, si raggiunge il centro, con 4€. La SPA era chiusa!!! la stanza ed il bagno di buone dimensioni e puliti. TV da 32" con due canali italiani.Prezzo buono per la classe dell'hotel. Nel complesso, lo CONSIGLIO, specie a chi deve prendere l'aereo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Petter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in this hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Nice room, service and everything. Airport shuttle is free of charge both ways. I will stay here next time i'm in Sofia.