Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Chicago

Train/Bus station is a 5 minute walk

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Check out was noon. The room was basic - clean sheet and hot water.
Cons: More slats under the mattress.
Location: 5-10 minutes from the Train/Bus station and 10-15 from the city center. Also, it was a very quiet neighborhood.
The hotel is not too far away (5-10 minute walk) from the Train/Bus station and 10-15 minute walk to the historic part of town. The room had clean sheets and hot water, which are basic requirements. There were 2 TV stations in English. The TV was probably a late 1990's model. The bed could have used a couple more slats underneath though. The hotel was close enough to the center and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ccc from London

reasonable for price

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: clean room, towel, shampoo, soap provided. wireless provided for free as promised.
Cons: no coffee or tea in the morning because the machine was broken during my stay.
Location: within 10-15 mins walking distance to the centre/parliament. but the walk can be dark at night time. hotel is at one of the side lane.
within 10-15 mins walking distance to the centre/parliament. but the walk can be dark at night time. hotel is at one of the side lane. the rooms are built behind the main reception area after a small path through the garden, it is quiet otherwise but isolated. would not say it is a 'hotel'. clean room, towel, shampoo, soap provided. wireless provided for free as promised. no coffee or tea in the morning because the machine was broken during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joby from Zagreb

Urednost

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Vrlo uredna soba, svakodnevna promjena ručnika i posteljine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by turgut from e

yataklar konforlu ve rahat mükemmel

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
sabah kahvaltlı yokum.. günde son banyoda sıcak yok .. ben kızdım.. beğenmiyorum
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Espen from Norway

Clean, comfy, good value

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
All in all I'm very happy with the hotel. Low price, good location, nice room. A few things to be aware of though: There was no power plug in the bathroom. There was no air conditioner, but the room had a pleasant temperature anyway. There was no mini bar. I'm not sure how to lock the door to the room, it didn't seem to lock automatically.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lars from Norway

Quiet backyard

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Nice little budget hotel just a short walk from the railway station and the local market. Free coffee and nice staff. Very quiet, no noise from traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weibl. Reisende from Regensburg

Eine sehr gute, sichere, saubere Pension

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: die Sauberkeit, die Lage, die ansprechende Einrichtung, das nette Personal
Cons: -
Location: Die Pension ist direkt im Stadtzentrum in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße des Boulevards Maria Louisa gelegen. Alles ist sehr gut und schnell erreichbar.
Ich habe meinen Aufenthalt (10 Tage) in dieser Pension sehr genossen. Sie ist direkt im Stadtzentrum gelegen, in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße. Das Zimmer war sehr ruhig und sehr sauber, sowie auch ansprechend eingerichtet. Die Zimmer werden täglich sehr gut gereinigt. Handtücher werden ebenfalls täglich gewechselt. Die Betten werden, wenn ich mich recht erinnere, alle 2 oder 3 frisch bezogen. Da ich öfter in Sofia bin, werde ich auf jeden Fall wieder diese Pension buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: Personalet var hjælpsomt og behageligt
Cons: Små værelser
Location: Rolig gade tæt på busstation og centrum. Rent, pænt og sikkert
Pop Bogomil ligger måske ikke i Sofias bedste kvarter, men hotellet er hyggeligt og personalet søde og hjælpsomme. Værelserne er ikke store, men meget rene og sikkerheden i orden. Fra hotellet er der omkring 10 minutters gang til centrum, og i området findes der både cafeer, restauranter og supermarkeder. Hotellet ligger desuden i gåafstand fra busstationen, der forbinder Sofia til resten af Bulgarien samt internationale destinationer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zamora

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels
Esta muy lejos del aeropuerto y la zona es muy antigua y din nada que ver