Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Hotel das wirlich 5 Sterne verdient!!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Servic,Essen und vor allem die gute Lage.
Cons: NEIN
Location: Hier gibt es alles was MANN sich vorstellen kann.
Absolut Top Hotel-Hier gbt es nichts zu verbessern!!!Und das im Ostblock.Hier fühlt man sich wie ein König
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Very nice hotel in the city centre

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very good staff, excellent location
Cons: more choice in the dinning menu
Location: in the city centre, lots of activities, many historic places just round the corner, lots of good restaurants around
Excellent, very good, friendly and very helpful staff. Very comfortable and clean room. Good food, all spoke good English. Enjoyed every minute of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dmitrifrom London

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean, luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helge Aanesfrom Norway

Klassisk hotel i sentrum av Sofia

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er veldig sentralt og har beholt sin klassiske stil. Personalet er meget kunnskapsrik og hjelpsom. Dette er ett hotel vi gjerne kommer tilbake til.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom Drammen

Sentralt

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger midt i hjertet av Sofia. God service, rent og avslappende atmosfære. Litt gammelmodig, men ingenting annet å utsette på det.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very central hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing really , just that it was in central location
Cons: Decor in rooms as they are very old and the prices
Rooms are very noisy and extremely over priced . In most case is 10 times more then if you outside to eat or drink. The rooms are very old with very old furniture and smells of something off, the reception stuff and the breakfast stuff were very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by waltzfrom Swansea

Great location and professional service.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Balkan is ideally located to visit the centre of Sofia surrounded by some very nice bars and restaurants. We used the art Museum restaurant at the back of the hotel for breakfast, which was lovely,as the hotel charged some 18 euros, which is quite extortionate to be honest in this country. The hotel also charges some 3 levs per hour for parkin or 30 levs for 24hrs, which we felt was worth it bearing in mind how difficult it is to park near the centre if you are not familiar with the area. Had a good price with Hotels.com for the hotel and would definitely use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lanafrom New York

Fantastic

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was like being in the best hotel but in a different era. The hotel has a history and charm. You can't get a better place for that price. And the location is tops, right in a center of it all. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dr Nedalfrom Sweden

Utmärkt hotell med bra läge

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
har bott i detta hotell i minst 20 gånger, aldrig varit besviken eller missnöjd, bra service, trevlig personal, utmärkt läge samt värd pengarana