Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Posh in the city of London...

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Detail. There were no rough edges anywhere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Piccadilly Circus, Her Magesty's Theater just across the street, The National Portrait Gallery, and walking distance to all!
My stay at Haymarket Hotel was the best city hotel I've experienced! I think that concise reviews are most helpful so here goes: Arrival and lobby: Beautiful and professional. I was checked in quickly, and my bags were stored as I headed out to brunch immediately. I was offered a beverage, and I was directed to areas to wait in comfort before check-in. The staff was friendly and professional. My room: I stayed on the 3rd floor in room 310. Great for me as a solo traveler. My room was beautiful, with every detail in place. The bellman acquainted me with the room and I was brought a pot of tea and biscuits. A very nice touch! I also received a handwritten letter from housekeeping, the hotel manager and and a letter from the front desk with accurate details of things to see and do. The in-room bar was well stocked, closet space ample, but no drawer space....which I did not miss since there was shelling in the closet and lots of hangers. The bed was AMAZING. It was really hard to get out of bed each day. The bedding is top notch. The hotel: There are beautiful touches throughout...sitting room, the hotel restaurant, The Honesty Bar is a real treat...you can go for a late night snack of decadent ice cream or mix a drink of your own. There is a pool which I found relaxing and quite a surprise in the city. The staff is truly the feather in the cap of the Haymarket. I was traveling on my own and I felt confident with a wealth of information as I ventured out daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelafrom Stockholm

Mitt i Prick

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow!! Superfint och otroligt trevligt hotell med stora rymliga rum (vilket är sällsynt i London). Gym, pool och rummen - allt var perfekt. Vi använde oss av The Honest bar i biblioteket - jättebra idé och supermysig avslutning på kvällen. Min sambo, som är ifrån London, valde hotellet pga läget, då vi var på musikal på kvällen. Toppenbra om man ska till någon av alla teatrar i London eller bara shoppa på Regent och Oxford st.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but beware of extra charges

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel good location. However we wanted an extra bed for our child and they wanted to charge an extra £66. I did not get the bed. We got in the room and there was a pullout. We asked to have it made up. When checking out they tried to charge us £66 per night! I got it taken off... So beware families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel but restricted amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2014
lovely hotel....nicely appointed rooms but we were restricted from using the bar one night due to two parties that had claimed the bar and we could not use the pool or gym for two of our four days there as it was "off line" - whatever that meant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Shipston on Stour.

Centrally located heaven!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Beautifully decorated and maintained. Happy and welcoming staff. This hotel is perfectly located in London, it really couldn't be better. Wonderful gym and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karolinefrom Fredrikstad

Lukseriøst og svært behagelig

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott hotell med fantastiske senger og hyggelig personell. Deilig basseng og generelt et nydelig opphold. Luksus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by annefrom Leamington Spa

A recent stay in the Haymarket Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were made most welcome, and given a tour of the hotel before we settled in to our room. The following morning I enjoyed a relaxing swim in the 18 metre pool. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast, afternoon tea, and supper in the room were all of a very high standard. The hotel is located close to Trafalgar Square by the National Gallery. I will be staying at the Haymarket again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, great location, romantic hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The room and bathroom were excellent. Spacious and clean!
Cons: The pool area needs to be private!! Hire more staff for the breakfast area.
Location: Theaters, shopping, museum, main historical attractions.
Loved our room in this unique but pleasant hotel. Our specific room was quite large, the bathroom was so spectacular. We stayed only for one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the breakfast, there were only 2 waiters for the entire breakfast area. It was very difficult to get the correct order in and for our food and drink to arrive. Actually, I personally didn't like that the pool was not private, there was a whole party surrounding the pool, how awkward? It's not a quiet place to enjoy a nice swim. But other than that, it was a lovely hotel. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel at fantastic location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Loved this hotel. Beds are very comfy and can't believe the hotel is so quiet bearing in mind it's location which is in the middle of hubbub. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Herning

Super service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk personale, super hotel, super beliggenhed, rent og flot. vi kommer gerne igen....