Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, a nice desk area and lounge chair. A fridge and microwave. A balcony.
Cons: A ramp so that people with rooms in the back, and who are parking on the street in back, can get their bags in without having to go up a set of stairs
Location: Beach, excellent restaurants and shopping are all available in this town. About 20 miles to San Diego.
This is a nice Marriott Courtyard Hotel. The facilities met my expectations. There is a nice pool/hot tub area although I didn't use it on this stay. The staff did their jobs proficiently but were not overly hospitable. One should know that unless you can find on street parking, you will pay $12 per day to park in a garage at the hotel. The hotel did not provide any beach towels or beach equipment so one would need to bring that to go to the beach. The beach is close by, and one can walk to excellent restaurants and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Spent a weekend getaway with my family. The kids loved the room, lots of extra space for them. Having the cafe was great for breakfast and Starbucks of course. Always a plus to have the fridge and microwave. The fireplace in the courtyard was also a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Big, clean room, opened out to the pool. It was very relaxing hanging out there. Nice fireplace on the courtyard. It was quick and easy to get a cab to our dinner reservation. We will stay here next time we come to Solana Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nice hotel nice location no more to say I have nothing more to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
yes hotel was very good, nice room and staff and a very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff. Will come back

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great hotel and staff. Will come back. Great location , staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Cal

A Wedding Party

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Close to everything with it's own Starbucks ...priceless
Cons: The sliding door to the bathroom and the glaring light inside were a bit annoying.. other than that - perfect...
Location: Beach - race track - restaurants - freeway
Four of five families stayed in adjoining or adjacent rooms with a bunch of kids - infant to teenagers. We were a bit rowdy but the staff was great and the accommodations first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Atlanta, GA

Best Courtyard EVER!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom golden co

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Small, nice pool area, friendly staff, amentities were excellent.
Everyone was so helpful and friendly! I can't wait to go back!