Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Enjoyed the nice shower, pool & spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente, amplo, limpo, seguro, equipe atenciosa.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Localização, equipe atenciosa, conforto, internet boa gratuita.
Excelente opção para um hotel amplo e confortável com cozinha completa perto de San Diego.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Good stay. Front desk can improve costumer service. No continental breakfast, sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Customer service is very important to us, and we strive to make sure all guests are satisfied. We apologize if that wasn't your experience. Since all rooms have fully stocked kitchens, and both on-site restaurants are open for lunch and dinner only, unfortunately, we are unable to provide continental breakfast. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, Ca

So Nice I booked again!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Instant on light in bathrooms. Strict no-pet policy.
Location: Albertsons is close by for shopping needs.
My stay was over the Easter weekend as I was attending a horseshow at the Del Mar Racetrack. Check-in was easy and greeting from front office staff was welcoming. The Resort has 1 elevator but several luggage carts so moving luggage was not difficult. I did not use any of the facilities so I can not comment on them. All staff that I met greeted me with a smile and a hello. I had a 1 bdrm unit. It was very nicely appointed and kitchen furnishings were adequate. I found the bed to be comfortable but remembered that hotel has toppers if I needed one, which I did not. The furniture is firm, but I don't spend enough time on a couch for it to be an issue for me! My biggest issue was the instant on light in the bathrooms, completely annoying in the middle of the night! My second issue was the property absolutely does not allow pets and threatens to fine and then evict you if an animal is found to be in your room! I am pretty sick of hotels being so anti-pet. I work in rescue and sometimes I need to travel with my fosters and it would be nice for hotelers to be a bit more accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for you the great review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed you stay. Due to our Condo HOA restrictions, we are not able to accommodate pets at this time, but there are several "pet hotels" in the area that can house pets overnight. Again, thank you for the kind words about our staff and rooms. We hope you can stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, Az

One of the best!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
By far one of the best places I have stayed at for the price for sure! Close to so many things and the one bedrooms are very spacious. Love that they have 2 bathrooms. We had friends staying in the studio and it too was comfortable. The pool, fire pit and bbq/ picnic tables were a clean and refreshing amenity. We hung out there every evening. Would definitely return and refer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. It sounds like you really enjoyed all we have to offer--from the spacious suites to the firepit lounge area to the outdoor pool. We hope you can return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Clean, convenient, comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Overall the layout of the property is good, the pool courtyard is great, and the suite was perfect for us
Cons: Wifi is tragic and slow. Housekeeping could vacuum daily
Location: 5 miles to Del Mar beach, 15 min to downtown, 20 min to the zoo. Everything was close, and traffic was easy, outside of rush hour.
We stayed at the Winners Circle Resort for the first time this week, logging a 6 day stay, booked via Expedia. We found the property to be affordable, peaceful, clean, and convenient. We were looking for a 1 bedroom option, so we could put our 3 year old to bed at 8 pm, & have a living room to hang out before we turned in. We did not realize this was a vacation condo property until we arrived, but never got a sales pitch. The few staff we encountered were friendly & laid back. We stopped by the nearby Albertson's to grab our essentials. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with pots, pans, strainers, and microwavable dishes, and storage containers for leftovers. The housekeeping staff is minimal, but honest! Our beds were made and towels refreshed daily, but the carpet wasn't vacuumed once during our stay. We tried to tip for several days without success, before someone realized the money WAS a tip for housekeeping, even though we used the envelope provided just for that purpose. A couple words of warning - the free wifi was SLOW. We could have used a better connection to stream our Netflix/Hulu/Amazon/HBO Go video content. Our kiddo could not understand why she couldn't watch Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood on the ipad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review. We are working on upgrading our Wi-Fi, as we understand the increased demands are no longer compatible with our existing system. We are striving to be a family-friendly property with great rooms and great service and from your review, it sounds like you experience just that. Thank you again for taking the time to review Winners Circle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Excellent hotel. Has everything you need

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The suites are awesome. Barbeques outside. Excercise room /Pool table /pingpong table/fresh starbucks coffee / hot tub/ pool One stop area makes it very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We love your list of the amenities--looks like you took advantage of all we offer from our fitness facility to our complimentary Starbucks coffee. Come and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Close to shopping and San Diego.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Quite
Cons: The Furniture, it's extremely hard. Not comfortable at all.
Location: Went down the street to the beach and farmers market. Went whale watching in San Diego.
The outside looks old, but you can tell they have updated the rooms. Unfortunately the furniture and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. It was extra firm. I had back surgery and I didn't sleep well at all. I tried to lay on the couch and it was firmer than the bed. I will not go back to his hotel. If firm is for you, than this would be a great place. I travel a few times a year and have never came across this type of furniture. My guess is they want it to last for years to come. There is plenty to do around there. Pretty little town. And San Diego pier is about a 5 minute drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Jaquelyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review--from your comments I think you may have stayed in the building that just opened, with brand new furniture. You are absolutely correct. Those items can be stiff, especially if you're one of the first to use them. If you visit us again, please let the front desk know your bed is too firm. We have mattress toppers for guests who prefer a softer experience. Thanks again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

1 bedroom 2 bathrooms suite

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Rented at the last moment. Clean, classy, comfortable place. Fully equipped kitchen, lovely patio. Close to the beach (1mile), easy to get to highway. Loved heated swimming pool. The only con: loud fan in the bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your fully stocked kitchen and private patio. We hope you can visit us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Clean, comfortable, and mostly updated

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Very pleased throughout entire stay. Bathrooms clean and updated. Beds comfy. Spacious for our family. Two bathrooms such a plus! On a busy street but sound almost disappears when the balcony doors are closed. Parking and wi-fi are included in reasonable rates. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle Resort! We agree--having two bathrooms, especially for traveling families, is such a huge plus. We look forward to seeing you again soon!