Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very clean, very good location and very convenient for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Astoria, NY

Del Mar Bing Crosby Season

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Next door to a great fish restaurant, The Fish Market. Ample free parking. Close to gas stations and highways.
Cons: Maybe a bit more lighting at entry to the lobby.
Location: Del Mar ractrack, numerous restaurants, and close drive time to area beaches and Sea World attraction park.
A very nice hotel right across the street from Del Mar racetrack. Ample parking. A nice property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our location, across from the race track. We hope you can visit us again for more racing next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Great place!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool, & location. I also liked that it was a smaller resort and laid back.
Location: Good dinning nearby, grocery stores and near the beach. Real good egress to town or I-5.
Older hotel bur recently remolded and very, very clean. Overall rating I would give it a 4.3 and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel very clean. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Nice place for families.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Our room had a damp smell and the outside patio area was facing a brick wall and was a busy walk through. Ok for one night stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your assigned room wasn't in a better location. Please let us know anytime you are unhappy with your room and we will do our best to relocate you. If we have something better available, we are happy to move you. Thank you again for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, WI

Great Place...Wouldn't Want to Live There

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Clean towels everyday and beach towels for everyone in room. Room cleanliness and how well it was stocked with any item you may need but didn't pack
Cons: FLIES! tons of flies on the patio coming from the racetrack. Either racetrack or hotel need to somehow address this issue. Flies were aggravating.
Location: Vicinity to the beach, fairgrounds,racetrack and decent restaurants.Shopping just blocks away. Everything within a 20 min drive. Kayaking, sea world,
The rooms are excellent. We had a room on the first floor with a private patio facing the pool. The amenities were in great condition-kiddie pool, spa, and pool with places to grill and tent covered picnic areas (I am assuming for the 2nd floor guests) Our private patio was equipped with a table and 4 chairs. Our room was a mini suite with a fully stocked kitchen. Shampoo-conditioner-soap was very good quality. Kitchen offered Starbucks coffee and English tea. The bed was very comfortable, and enough storage room for the entire week we stayed. We were just a couple and the loud children and parents were annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and amenities. We hope you can visit again soon. We are very popular with families for summer vacations. If you're looking for a quieter time, we suggest visiting us anytime from October through March. With San Diego's gorgeous year round weather, you'll have a wonderful time, any time! Thanks again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Escondido, CA

Newly rennovated rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful re-done rooms. Only problem was that the room was not ready until almost 4pm. Technically they do advertise check in time as 4pm, but that's kind of ridiculous. Especially since they want you out at 11am. But, nice staff, very clean property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the remodeled room. If you are checking in before 4pm, please let us know prior to your arrival and we will do our best to get your room ready for an early check-in. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Las Vegas

Grand Fondo

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were surprisingly larger than I expected. The hotel must have recently underwent remodeling because the showers, sinks and fixtures were all upgraded. (I know this because of the fact that I'm doing upgrades to my own house and I'm familiar with the expenses of ceramic tiles, sinks and granite). The location is pretty good. It's not far from the express way (but far enough to not be disturbed by the noise) and it's close to nice shops and eateries (try Urban Pizza). I give this hotel a 4.0 only because the maid service is a little lacking. They only made my bed and provided fresh towels. While I didn't make a mess, I noticed they didn't clean the shower or vacuum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle Resort. We have recently remodeled, thank you for noticing! Our housekeeping service is limited, but we can do additional cleaning by request. We provide fresh towels and take out the trash everyday, but only do full cleanings by request, unless the reservation is for one week or more. We are glad to know you enjoyed the spacious suite. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Imperial, CA

Nice condo like set up.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Place is close to the best of what Del Mar has to offer in a condo setting for a friend and or family get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We're glad you liked our condo style amenities and location. We hope your can visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

A great place to stay in Sonoma Beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
While the Winners Circle is primarily for the race-going crowd - the name may be a hint - it is by no means exclusively for followers of the 'Sport of Kings' and was ideal for my wife and I who needed a base for a recent stay in Sonoma Beach. The room was comfortable and well appointed, and the addition of a well equipped kitchen was a real bonus. The other amenities, such as the pool and gym were also very well equipped and the BBQ's available for guest use was a nice addition. Close to excellent restaurants and a fantastic market, I hope it won't be long before we have the chance to visit the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are indeed named Winners Circle due to our proximity to the Del Mar Race Track. However, many travelers like yourself, simply love the coastal community and location near San Diego. We're glad to hear you took advantage of the fully equipped kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Priscillafrom Massachusetts

Convenient location at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved having a little kitchenette, which saved me the trouble and expense of going out to breakfast, as well as being able to have a late afternoon snack. The personnel were very friendly and helpful and the bed was very, very comfortable. I loved having the (fairly private) outside patio to relax. Only downside was that the interior hall smelled of chlorine (or bromine) and was quite warm. But, neither extended to the room, so it was a very minor issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you took advantage of your in-room kitchen. It's so nice to be able to have a few meals on vacation without having to get ready and go out--especially breakfast! We hope you can visit us again soon.