Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Your customers are not stupid...

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Good rooms.
Management states in writing that housekeeping is not provided DUE TO THE DROUGHT... Really? How does that affect making the bed and tidying up? One hangs the "Housekeeping Please" thing on the door, but it is ignored. The laundering of towels is determined in most every other hotel in America by whether they are on the floor, or hanging up. This is not the poor housekeepers' fault... it is a poor top management decision to save money and, incredibly, blame the drought.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
We value all of our customers and would never think to consider them "stupid". Of course, your signs should have been noticed. I apologize for that error. As we state at check-in, we still provide housekeeping service by request. I wish we could have been notified that your room wasn’t serviced prior to your checking out. Our front desk team is very willing to help with these types of issues. Again, I apologize that your signs weren’t seen by our housekeeping team, but if there are similar issues in the future, please contact the front desk directly. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom La Vegas, NV

Loved Winner's Circle

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, near everything. Lots of dining nearby. Central to the San Diego scene.
Location: We visited the Del Mar race track, Fidel's, the Posiden (on the beach), Karl Struass brewery, Balboa Park, played golf (twice) at our favorite course.
As a former resident of Encinitas, we were looking for a place where we could visit our old haunts. Winner's Circle was very nice and we will visit again. Parking was easy and near the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope you can visit again next time you visit your old stomping grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Tennis and Comfort

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: tennis club
Cons: nothing...everything was terrific
Location: great restaurant on site and within walking distance
Loved the tennis courts, pool, and fitness center! Staff was very nice and room was clean and comfortable. We will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle Resort. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed all the amenities--including our tennis courts, outdoor pool, and fitness facility. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Enjoyed the nice shower, pool & spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente, amplo, limpo, seguro, equipe atenciosa.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Localização, equipe atenciosa, conforto, internet boa gratuita.
Excelente opção para um hotel amplo e confortável com cozinha completa perto de San Diego.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Good stay. Front desk can improve costumer service. No continental breakfast, sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Customer service is very important to us, and we strive to make sure all guests are satisfied. We apologize if that wasn't your experience. Since all rooms have fully stocked kitchens, and both on-site restaurants are open for lunch and dinner only, unfortunately, we are unable to provide continental breakfast. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, Ca

So Nice I booked again!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Instant on light in bathrooms. Strict no-pet policy.
Location: Albertsons is close by for shopping needs.
My stay was over the Easter weekend as I was attending a horseshow at the Del Mar Racetrack. Check-in was easy and greeting from front office staff was welcoming. The Resort has 1 elevator but several luggage carts so moving luggage was not difficult. I did not use any of the facilities so I can not comment on them. All staff that I met greeted me with a smile and a hello. I had a 1 bdrm unit. It was very nicely appointed and kitchen furnishings were adequate. I found the bed to be comfortable but remembered that hotel has toppers if I needed one, which I did not. The furniture is firm, but I don't spend enough time on a couch for it to be an issue for me! My biggest issue was the instant on light in the bathrooms, completely annoying in the middle of the night! My second issue was the property absolutely does not allow pets and threatens to fine and then evict you if an animal is found to be in your room! I am pretty sick of hotels being so anti-pet. I work in rescue and sometimes I need to travel with my fosters and it would be nice for hotelers to be a bit more accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for you the great review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed you stay. Due to our Condo HOA restrictions, we are not able to accommodate pets at this time, but there are several "pet hotels" in the area that can house pets overnight. Again, thank you for the kind words about our staff and rooms. We hope you can stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, Az

One of the best!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
By far one of the best places I have stayed at for the price for sure! Close to so many things and the one bedrooms are very spacious. Love that they have 2 bathrooms. We had friends staying in the studio and it too was comfortable. The pool, fire pit and bbq/ picnic tables were a clean and refreshing amenity. We hung out there every evening. Would definitely return and refer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. It sounds like you really enjoyed all we have to offer--from the spacious suites to the firepit lounge area to the outdoor pool. We hope you can return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Clean, convenient, comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Overall the layout of the property is good, the pool courtyard is great, and the suite was perfect for us
Cons: Wifi is tragic and slow. Housekeeping could vacuum daily
Location: 5 miles to Del Mar beach, 15 min to downtown, 20 min to the zoo. Everything was close, and traffic was easy, outside of rush hour.
We stayed at the Winners Circle Resort for the first time this week, logging a 6 day stay, booked via Expedia. We found the property to be affordable, peaceful, clean, and convenient. We were looking for a 1 bedroom option, so we could put our 3 year old to bed at 8 pm, & have a living room to hang out before we turned in. We did not realize this was a vacation condo property until we arrived, but never got a sales pitch. The few staff we encountered were friendly & laid back. We stopped by the nearby Albertson's to grab our essentials. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with pots, pans, strainers, and microwavable dishes, and storage containers for leftovers. The housekeeping staff is minimal, but honest! Our beds were made and towels refreshed daily, but the carpet wasn't vacuumed once during our stay. We tried to tip for several days without success, before someone realized the money WAS a tip for housekeeping, even though we used the envelope provided just for that purpose. A couple words of warning - the free wifi was SLOW. We could have used a better connection to stream our Netflix/Hulu/Amazon/HBO Go video content. Our kiddo could not understand why she couldn't watch Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood on the ipad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review. We are working on upgrading our Wi-Fi, as we understand the increased demands are no longer compatible with our existing system. We are striving to be a family-friendly property with great rooms and great service and from your review, it sounds like you experience just that. Thank you again for taking the time to review Winners Circle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Excellent hotel. Has everything you need

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The suites are awesome. Barbeques outside. Excercise room /Pool table /pingpong table/fresh starbucks coffee / hot tub/ pool One stop area makes it very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We love your list of the amenities--looks like you took advantage of all we offer from our fitness facility to our complimentary Starbucks coffee. Come and see us again soon!