Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Need a fan for kitchen stove and bathroom fans are very loud.
Location: Great walks on the beach and restaurants nearby.
The grounds are lovely. The staff friendly. Very clean, newly remodeled rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick, RI

Great timeshare near the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We chose the area b/c of it's proximity to my daughter and her family who had recently moved to Solana Beach. The staff were very helpful, accommodations clean, comfortable and all you would need for a relaxing get-away- kitchen small but plenty adequate. I would definitely recommend this place to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice hotel, close to beach convenient to amenities

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Would highly recommend this hotel! Staff helpful and pleasant. Suite was well equipped and very comfortable. Very close to amenities and beach. The only slight issue I had was I could detect smell of stale cigarette smoke in the room. Otherwise, my stay couldn't have been more pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was pleasant

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: Hotel staff courtesy and friendliness
Location: location was good and nearby attractions and beaches
While the Hotel was pleasant and the room was excellent we were not happy with the front desk clerk. He seemed to be occupied in the back room watching TV when we arrived and seemed put out by our arrival. He was very brief with my husband and myself...just gave us our room number and location and our key cards and sent us on our way. There was no friendliness to his attitude and while the room was excellent we probably would not stay again due to the lack of friendliness and courtesy given to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Big rooms and great value for the price. We were there in January when it was too cold for the pool but it looked nice. Much better than what you usually get at this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review. We're glad you found our resort to be a great value. Also, our pool is heated year round, so if you visit us again, feel free to go swimming anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very clean, very good location and very convenient for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our in-room kitchens, recreational equipment and two bathrooms in all one bedroom suites make us very popular with families. We hope you can visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Astoria, NY

Del Mar Bing Crosby Season

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Next door to a great fish restaurant, The Fish Market. Ample free parking. Close to gas stations and highways.
Cons: Maybe a bit more lighting at entry to the lobby.
Location: Del Mar ractrack, numerous restaurants, and close drive time to area beaches and Sea World attraction park.
A very nice hotel right across the street from Del Mar racetrack. Ample parking. A nice property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our location, across from the race track. We hope you can visit us again for more racing next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DAVIDfrom New York

okaaaay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice. The room had a mustiness to it, in fact they said I couldn't stay past twelve the next day since they were cleaning the carpets. Overall nice people but eh. Decent for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We do clean the carpets regularly in all rooms. As our normal check-out time is 11am, the latest check-out we can offer is 12pm. We have limited housekeeping staff and need time to get the rooms ready for the day's arrivals. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you can visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Excellent for Del Mar

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for opening weekend of the Del Mar Bing Crosby meet. Was perfect for my needs and a great value. Easy shuttle to track and location can't be beat. Room had everything I needed including small kitchen area, microwave, small refrigerator, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of Winners Circle! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our racetrack shuttle and prime location. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralphfrom Jordan ontario canada

Great place to stay when going to the track!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Enjoyed track. Was concerned about wasting water So didnt start diswasher for 2 cups & coffee pot. Should do by hand not wasting water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you liked our location directly across from the Del Mar Race Track. We hope you can visit us again soon!