Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Only stayed for one night, was a lovely hotel and staff were friendly, rooms were very nice and comfortable,would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and welcoming

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and attentive and the room was pleasant.
Cons: The door lock was a little temperamental but not a major issue.
I used this hotel for a business trip and the place was exactly what I wanted, a warm comfortable room with access to WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor service and no hot water

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Nice room but very noisy. You can hear most of your neighbour guests. Nice bathhroom but NO hot water at all
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Exmouth

Limes

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management should advise people when private functions with loud music until midnight are planned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A bad night's sleep!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights. The standard of food was poor. The staff were hospitable enough, but seemed inexperienced or poorly trained. Small yet significant details such as no glasses available for guests to take advantage of fruit juices at breakfast. But the worst part of our stay was the noise and nuisance from other guests, from 2am until 4.30 am, meaning we got no sleep. There is no night porter so nobody to address our issues, and when we complained, the manager said we could have rung the bell as he sleeps on site-BUT this was not explained when we arrived or at any time prior to me complaining. Overall, the whole experience was almost laughable for its unprofessional and shoddy handling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
All fine beds not great in the twin we had. shower electric and a bit lacking water but nice and hot. good toiletries in room. clean and tidy, all in all a good stay had until the morning. Booked breakfast but was told there was a flood on one of the rooms so could not do our breakfast unless we wait! Was refunded our money for breakfast and told to help our self to continental breakfast so cant complain, just disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Deeside

Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff in a clean comfortable hotel, what more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ianfrom south wales

Great value hotel 20 mins from NEC Birmingham

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in room 7 which had good facilities overall and was clean with a modern bathroom and large shower. The down side was the bed which was two singles pushed together and my husband had to get up in the middle of the night to push the two beds back together. Maybe this was just an oversight that they hadn't been put together properly? If you are intending to turn up late then probably best to let the hotel now so they can give you details of your room. We turned up at 10:15pm to find reception in darkness, however, after pressing the buzzer for a while someone came and sorted us out! The hotel is great value if you want to stay somewhere close to the NEC/Airport - only 20 mins away, especially compared to the over priced hotels onsite e.g. Hilton at £156 a night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for NEC

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: More staff to improve the service & waiting times.
I booked The Limes to stay overnight before visiting the NEC. It was close to the M42 (not too close to hear the traffic) and only took 20 mins (in rush hour) to get there the next day. The room was clean but had a very small en suite. Due to a late arrival (9pm) we were unable to eat as the bistro/restaurant had closed. Breakfast next morning was a little chaotic due to lack of staff but the full English was good.