Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by tunny1975 from bronx,new york

Stay away from this place

Posted Nov 11, 2013
I booked a night there according to the infos and location they posted I went around where it supposedly located I asked a taxi driver he told me it's about an hour away. I drove there it's in the middle of nowhere. They said they were not notified of my reservation. No light in hallways Room smells No staff to help...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by piers from Scotland, UK

basic, rundown, clean. good base to explore from.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Very cheap, clean ensuite double room, great balcony, cold beer. Better suited for backpackers/travellers
Cons: food is overpriced and awful, eat in town or shop in the amazing main Tunis market (just E of the station) use the fridge and BBQ on beach etc
Location: rundown, wasteland. but well served with frequent efficient train service.
If you are not of an adventurous spirit stay away from this hotel. If this does not deter you then read on. This hotel is miles out of town, but easily commutable for less than a €1 and 1hr of time (place barcelone to borj el cedron, then any bus) and despite it having a pool and a beach, is not a resort. If you find yourself visiting here as a couple I prey you are able to shoulder the responsibility equally or someone is gonna get dumped. I paid €7 a night and got a comfortable clean ensuite with fridge opening out onto a verandah with a great view over the med and Tunis. Everything is clean, but the hotel is slowly depressing itself in the nostalgia of faded dreams and ambitions, delapidating into a condition analogous to the small town in which it sits. The employees are sullen though not rude, they appear resigned in someway, as if they are as dissapointed by the failed promise of this hotel as you are. The pool is clean usable and even included feral local children who provided some well needed conviviality and life. The beach if viewed thru half closed eyes is indeed a beach, but the crunch of debris and waste under foot flattens the illusion somewhat. if you are travelling alone or with a friend, and want somewhere chilled and comfortable to simply stop and crash after a whole day of being harangued into buying stuff you don't want/need, and offers access to cold cheap beer (often difficult or expensive in the Arabian culture) then this might do it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by suniel

it sucks

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dey don serve u brkfast, the dinner countr closes @ 7, ppl don speak english and dey have a NO answer for everythg . Its very far frm the city and there are no rest and shops close to the hotel, no transport frm or close to the hotel .veryyyyyyy poooooor service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D. LUNDKVIST

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY VERY VERY BAD...I DONT RECOMEND AT ALL
1 out of 5
by Rex from Glasgow

dreadful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: dreadful
only spent a night at the hotel when i was supposed to spend 14 nights because the conditions was utterly dreadful. wouldn't recommend it to anyone ever
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Keep well away

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Deadful hotel in every respect. Full of drunks and rif raf. Service inexistant. My advice is to keep well away from this hotel. Not suitable for anyone especially families with children.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

Well... should have listened to the reviews

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
For somewhere to kip for the night, it's ok. There's a bed and air conditioning (that DOES work), but apart from that... if you're European and used to standards, then I wouldn't recommend more than one night. The breakfast is essentially a bit of bread and a hard-boiled egg. Bonne chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
it is so satisfy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Absolute lack of service

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Once I got to the hotel from Tunis Airport in a Taxi, I decided to take the same Taxi straight back to Tunis City centre to find another hotel. I didn’t care that I had already prepaid to stay there because of the condition of the hotel, the condition of the surrounding area and the absolute lack of service . The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, the road driving up to the hotel is not even paved and the whole area is surrounded broken down buildings and by building work and there was a very strong smell of raw sewage everywhere. Once I arrived at the Hotel gates, it was shut, then a foreman came out asked what we wanted, he didn’t want to let us in, he was very reluctant to open the gates. The taxi driver persuaded the foreman to open the gate and when the taxi finally drove in to the hotel forecourt, I looked around to find where the reception area but I couldn’t because all the lights were off, there no people anywhere and it was just really dark. It did not feel or look like that anybody was staying at the hotel at all. Even the taxi driver said that no one stays here and he has not brought any tourists here from the Airport for a long time. I paid twice for hotels in Tunis because I had pay again for a hotel in Tunis City centre even though I had booked this one online. I also lost money on the long taxi ride to the hotel and back, but I am glad I didn’t stay there because it looked was that bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Lovely view of the beach from my room. Watched the sunset everyday. Pool clean. Long journey to Tunis but were given good directions from the receptionist. Only one speaks English so if you are hopeless at French or Arabic, you may have problems. The room was clean on arrival but there seems to be a lack housekeepers. Came back at 4pm and the room hadn't been done yet and I had to be disturbed. Breakfast is the EXACT (honestly!) same meal everyday and after 2 weeks, I was sick of looking at the same pieces of fake salami, madeira cake, boiled egg and bread. On a positive note, the waiter who served the breakfast was a lovely old man- we couldn't communicate language wise but he was very warm and welcoming. Dinner was mediocre- without exaggeration, 4 days out of 7 it was pasta with the EXACT same bland sauce which seasoning did nothing for and when it wasn't pasta, it was rice or couscous in the very same sauce or chips. I was beginning to think I was in Italy. The waiter was the same man every night. He was ok to begin with but when we refused to buy any drinks from the hotel, he displayed a poor attitude- if looks could kill! When we sat at the table, there is normally a serviette and cutlery but on 2 occasions, serviettes were not present. The first time, he gave us a couple but on the second time, he had the cheek to rip one in half and split it between the two of us!! Another thing which annoyed me was that the table cloths were almost never changed. Would never go back