Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, simple hotel. Great staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The main area of the hotel is very nice and the staff is great, very pleasant! The hotel manager was out every morning helping to clean up from the continental breakfast, and asking everyone how their stay was going. The rooms were very clean, but a tad outdated. The showers could use some remodeling. Other than that, no complaints!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Location and price.
Location: Location wise this hotel is out of the way for everything we wanted to do. The price was extremely high for this hotel.
The hotel was very clean and the front desk representatives were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dryden, MI

Clean, convenient, comfortale

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This was a very nice hotel. The room was clean, roomy, updated, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. There were several choices of good restaurants within walking distance. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice staff. Clean hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
All I can say is very nice people. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, Ontario

Excellent in every way.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Essentially everything.
Cons: Add a hot tub to the pool area.
Location: Generally an industrial park, but a great restaurant next door, and others nearby. Close to major highways and easy to get to various attractions.
Typically good experience in a Hampton Inn. The room was spacious and comfortable, the pool was pleasant, and the breakfast was hot and tasty. The most pleasant surprise was to have the hotel sales manager walk around the breakfast area talking with all the guests about their stay. It was the friendliest hotel experience in our history.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hamptonfrom Chicago

Secluded and quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was just OK, the hotel was in a quiet location. No heavy or loud traffic. lots of nearby restaurants. The rooms were a little out dated and small. Overall the stay was very pleasant. The kids love the fresh baked cookies and the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryjane Mertzfrom Solon

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Solon Hampton was really nice. These ladies were so pleasant and made you feel at home. (Markeda, Michelle, Ewa, Portia). The room was clean, the breakfast was good. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Greenville, SC

Very consistant

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very quick trip only an overnight, but Hampton quality, great staff, very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.. The breakfast was excellent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Maryland

Wonderful service; sparkling clean hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A terrific Hampton Inn with an extensive breakfast, caring staff and wonderful maintenance. Will definitely return. Lovely happy hour which we used both days as relatives arrived at different times. The lobby clerk also let us use the lobby TV (which had extra channels) to watch a show we couldn't see in our room. Very nice.