Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Hotel am Seeufer

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Lage und freundliches Personal
Cons: Frühstücksservice
Location: direkt am See in uriger Landschaft im kleinen Ort
Schöner Aufenthalt in Winterlandschaft direkt am See, rustikaler Sauna und Schwimmbadbetrieb, Frühstück und Barbetrieb mit den üblichen amerikanischen Qualitätseinschränkungen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENCE

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I ENJOYED STAYING AT THE ST. CROIX INN. IT HAS A GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views on lake side; comfortable mattress

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Casual place; casual folks.
Cons: Continental breakfast needs some fruit--even if it's only bananas. Add some blueberries for the cereal during the season.
Location: Enjoy the relaxing environment, fishing, boating, three-wheeling.
Sixth overnight visit to northern Wisconsin in the past three years; sixth stay at the St. Croix Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debfrom Shakopee, MN

Better than expected

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given it's somewhat remote location and ratings I didn't have high expectations. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The hotel staff was casual but friendly. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the bar. Our room even had a deck overlooking the river. Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting - always relaxing.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I love going to St Croix Inn. We had a great time and always stay at St Croix when I am in the area. Don't miss it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great setting, friendly but average accomodations

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful: setting on Lake St. Croix outstanding. Great Kaykaing, fishing, etc. Quiet, low key lake neighborhood. The rooms, clean and average in appointment/upkeep. Downfall: air unit 12" from the bed leaving a choice between freezing and stuffiness or bar noise. Families with children, request rooms away from the bar area. The clientele is cordial, not raucus, but lively. We were treated to loud DJ music long into the night in a room two doors from the festivities--not great at childrens bedtimes. Smoking outside the bar works at cross purposes to non-smoking rooms nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnfrom Illinois

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. We had a lake side room with balcony on the 2nd floor which was great. We had a couple of beverages at the bar and some food, which was good. We did not stay for the breakfast, so can't tell you about that. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom EEast Grand Forks, MN

Out of the way but the most delightful hotel ever

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff and hotel was great! Everyone friendly and anxious to please. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Though 300 + miles from home, we're looking forward to our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not very quiet, bar too loud for family

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: The noise from the bar at night
The bar was very noisy, we stayed friday and saturday and the bar noise was going on until 3:00 in the morning very loud and noisy and hard to sleep. We had to wake very early and it was not a very pleasant experience.