Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful little Boutique Hotel in Solsone!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the history of the building.
Cons: It was perfect!!
Location: The location is in the old city, so the streets are very narrow. They conveniently have a garage for parking your car.
We were greeted by the very sweet and very helpful Anna. She made our stay very enjoyable with recommendations on where to eat and what to see in the area. Her recommendations made our stay so much more memorable than we ever thought it could be. We loved the old city of Solsone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Francisfrom Bordeaux

très bon accueil .

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très agréable car chambres tout nouvellement rénovées. Trés bon accueil avec renseignements sur restauration extérieure.Dommage que l'accés ne soit pas plus facile(rue trés étroite) et qu'il faille se garer sur une place heureusement proche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leielfrom Sverige

Fantastiskt och personligt

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toppenläge i gamla stan. Liten men utsökt frukost med lokala delikatesser. Få turister men många lokala gäster på restaurangerna i stan. Värt ett besök, både stan och hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands, Scotland

A real gem in the heart of the old town

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: A warm welcome and a hotel with real charm.
This small hotel is located on a quiet street in the old town. The rooms are clean, stylishly decorated and offer a very comfortable base for a short or longer stay. Susanna, the manageress, made us feel very welcome and was the perfect introduction to our fist visit to Catalonia. Her recommendation for dining out and sampling the local produce was very much appreciated. A really enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The room was nice and clean, breakfast good, and there were several restaurant options in the neighborhood, especially Fermin just down the road is worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BJfrom Australian

Great little hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights solsona is an interesting old town have a great lunch at A restaurant on the park 1km walk along river called parc mare de la font E28 for 6 courses plus wine and water ...value plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clairefrom angouleme

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
accueil très chaleureux et une chambre superbe avec petit déjeuner très très bon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flyhigh10from West Yorkshire

A Hotel of Character

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Solsona is a lovely town and La Freixera is a hotel of character, located on a narrow street in the old quarter. You have to park on-street a short distance away but parking is not a problem. Everything around the hotel is accessable on foot including restaurants and supermarkets. La Freixera is a small very personal hotel with large, beautifully decorated and well maintained bedrooms. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful particularly with eating recommendations. Also the staff at the tourist information office are the most enthusiastic and helpful I have ever met. We would certainly visit Solsona and this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom Stockholm

Perfect local experience

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast has an exciting selection of the locally produced goods, varied and big selection. The hotel and surroundings give a good taste and experience of the Catalan culture and life. The room was stunning, as the picture had advertised. The staff was truly exceptional, and more than added to the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenny & EB

Wonderful Stopover

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
No wonder this hotel gets high ratings. Very clean, friendly warm staff, room with balcony was fabulous and the town historic and charming. This hotel made me decide never to stay in cheap plastic hotels again, life's too short. Would thorougly recommend it.