Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: close to beach and boardwalk
Cons: if you are listing a room as smoke free be sure you have had a professional company clean it first to get rid of the cigarette smell
Location: go to the beach and boardwalk also close to Atlantic City
the room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was listed as smoke free. The A/C did not work, the sink leaked, the phone did not work and the room had poor cell phone reception, had to stand at the entry door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very neat and family stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Really good and family stay.neat and clean and affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Never again

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything..especially staff
Location: Very close to 9th street bridge. Wawa across the street. Crab Trap restaurant close by..yum.
Outside was dirty. Hotel is old. Room was fair. Was kept awake most of the night due to extremely rude and noisy people in the room next door. Staff was ignorant at check out. Did not stay to eat continental breakfast since it felt like a gas station environment. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for?

Posted Jun 17, 2015
No Ice available. The bed was clean and comfortable, but the place is in sincere need of a deep cleaning, painting and general overhaul. We requested a non Smoking room, when we opened the door the smell of smoke was there as well as cigarette burns in bathroom. I would not stay in any Econo Lodge anywhere after this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very good economy hotel. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms could use somewhat better maintenance (some broken trim, nothing important, though.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast PA

So So

Posted May 17, 2015
The room was clean. The bed was adequate. WiFi did not work in the wing I was in. I had to go to the main office to get Internet access. The facility needs maintenance--exterior of doors are rusting, hand rails need paint, one piece of furniture had an unfinished top, trash bins should be better protected from birds, etc. Coffee and danish in the morning was good. Staff was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Week wifi

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi no good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Typical affordable room

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This motel is exactly what you'd expect from an "economy" motel. Sufficient room, nothing special, not dirty, affordable price within 10 miles of Atlantic City. When rooms at the big casino hotels were $400+ a night, this was a great option for staying close by for 10% of that. My only gripe was that I was there in the dead of winter and the rooms are not heated when unoccupied so we were quite cold while waiting for the room to heat up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Re-build it!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were helpful & nice, but the facility & grounds are just plain old. It needs to be re-built & the property cleaned thoroughly. While the rooms are advertised as non-smoking, they have obviously been smoked-in through the years - don't go if you have asthma.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok motel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room smelled and shower was dirry but staff was really nice