Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansdale, PA

Great stay for MS150 ride! Superb staff! Clean!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, affordable, staff was great!
Cons: Smoke smell
Location: Windjammer Restaurant OCNJ Beach and Boardwalk
My girlfriend and I stayed here on Sat night of the MS150 ride and we were pleasantly surprised. It was a clean room and just what we needed for the cost. The hotel staff was amazingly friendly and courteous and did everything to make our stay the most comfortable it could be. We did notice that the room smelled a little like smoke and they offered to give us a new room if they had any vacancies that night but they were booked. The manager even wanted to go out and buy us some spray to cover it up but we declined. Nice people and a nice place. Try the Windjammer Restaurant across the street for amazing food too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leah

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but had a funny smell to it. The bottom of the bathtub was squishy like a plastic tub was set over and old one. For the money if was fine, as we didn't spend much time in the room. Was disappointed that the pool was closed for the season but it was 80+ degrees the entire weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
musty odor in room, used air conditioner to help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price - pool - air conditioner worked well.
Cons: Give smokers smoking rooms - keep smoke free rooms smoke free. Also, rooms should have at least one comfortable chair to sit in
Location: The Crab Trap and the Anchorage were close - less than a mile away and a Wawa was across the street.
The smoke free rooms wreaked of cigarette smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Reasonable rates.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Parking very tight! Staff rude about asking us to move our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by krystlefrom Pa

great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night for a weekend birthday trip. Didn't need anything fancy and this was perfect. The room was clean, very plain, but clean. Bed was ok, not the best but have stayed in worse. Great location, right over the bridge from ocean city with a few restaurants, a wawa, and a beer and liquor store right within a block. Great place to stay for a weekend trip. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genefrom Pittsburgh PA

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for the money. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place if you are not staying long

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I loved the short drive to the beach!
Location: Location was definitely the best thing about this hotel, it was very convenient!
My expectations might have been a bit high simply because of positive reviews, however when I arrived, I got the impression that this was more of a motel than hotel, it simply was a place to sleep and nothing more. The staff was friendly but the facility could use a light amount of upgrading. This is a place to stay and it does the job, there was just something that didnt allow me to be completely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com