Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price - pool - air conditioner worked well.
Cons: Give smokers smoking rooms - keep smoke free rooms smoke free. Also, rooms should have at least one comfortable chair to sit in
Location: The Crab Trap and the Anchorage were close - less than a mile away and a Wawa was across the street.
The smoke free rooms wreaked of cigarette smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Reasonable rates.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Parking very tight! Staff rude about asking us to move our car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place if you are not staying long

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I loved the short drive to the beach!
Location: Location was definitely the best thing about this hotel, it was very convenient!
My expectations might have been a bit high simply because of positive reviews, however when I arrived, I got the impression that this was more of a motel than hotel, it simply was a place to sleep and nothing more. The staff was friendly but the facility could use a light amount of upgrading. This is a place to stay and it does the job, there was just something that didnt allow me to be completely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Good value and just what we were looking for

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We only needed a place for night. Booked this about a month in advance. Was able to check right in with no issues and the gentleman at the front desk was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Pool is small but extremely clean and my child enjoyed swimming for a bit. Beds were firm, but comfortable. AC unit was great. No complaints for what we needed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
plesent it was all we were looking for im not much of an essyist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: it's a hotel
Cons: room and building maintenance.
Location: ocean city resort 2 miles away
in room only 6 hours. close to bridge over the bay into the town of our destination
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Room was clean but dated. It seems that housekeeping does a good job on everyday cleaning but it needs a deep clean. Rugs were sticky and dirty, there were cigarette burns on the side of the tub. The room had a smell of stale cigarette even though it was marked as a non smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Perfectly acceptable.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Clean safe place. Nothing fancy could use a little updating. But if you are looking for a place to hang your hat and rest easy it has everything you need. Had my wife and child with me. Felt perfectly safe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Staff not much else

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kind and nice staff - hotel is in poor condition. Not recommend for family. Beds are hard , AC old and loud
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com