Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern New Jersey

Inexpensive and it shows

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: It was cheap and the room was fairly clean. It's right across the highway from a Mall and located on Route 18 with lots of shopping.
Cons: Don't have blankets with cigarette burns in them. Clean the carpets in the hall ways. Secure the entrances.
Location: Shopping!
The walls are thin and you can hear the neighbors laughing and their kids. The hotel hallway doors are unsecured and the magnetic locks don't work. They did seem to have hallway cameras but I don't know if they actually worked. The room itself was clean although there was a cigarette burn in the blanket of my non-smoking room bed. I would not recommend this hotel to women staying alone because of the security issues. There is no elevator if you are on the second floor that we found.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Collingswood, NJ

Really disappointing....

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location is about the only thing. Convenient to many chain restaurants and a mall with a movie theater.
Cons: Everything. I am not particularly picky about my hotel accommodations but this was just a hugely unpleasant experience. The entire hotel smelled of st
Location: Convenient to many chain restaurants and a mall with a movie theater.
I am not particularly picky about my hotel accommodations but this was just a hugely unpleasant experience. The entire hotel smelled of stale smoke and the room was completely run down. I will say they made an attempt to clean it but it was just in need of significant improvements. The door knob wasn't attached to the bathroom properly, the TV cable had terrible reception and the free "breakfast" was inedible. I will spend the $10 extra bucks to upgrade to the Hilton in the area next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We decided on this hotel because it was close to where we needed to be in East Brunswick, NJ. The rooms were fairly clean, not great but not terrible. The only issue was the condition of the room itself. The linens had holes in them, the tiles above the shower were separating, and the carpet was quite dated and dirty, the list could go on. I really just think the hotel needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

OK for the budget.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants, and in a nice area.
Cons: CARPETS PLEASE! Seats could be professionally cleaned or replaced.
Location: Those are a plus: IHOP is next door. Wells Fargo bank behind. Other restaurants and stores closed by
The check-in office is a front. It makes you feel, well everything else should look like this. It is in fact one of three best areas in the hotel: the breakfast area, my bathroom ( I guess all the bathrooms look the same as the one I stayed in), and the office lobby. The hallway and room carpets look like something from a horror movie; VERY DATED, AND FILTHY. I refused to walk barefoot on them. The chairs took some convincing to get used to. One bed mat had about a nickel size red stain on it, and another small one on the second bed mat. The breakfast is an embarrassment. I have never seen bagels that small served at a hotel. They look like something you would serve children at a birthday party, same as all one type pastry on the tray. The hardboiled eggs had become so HARD. If you have ever boiled eggs before and saved them in the fridge for days, this is what you get. They bring them out daily to serve their guests. There're about five choices of food to my count. I could only manage two: two slices of wheat bread, and two hardboiled eggs. the second hardboiled egg, I could not bare to eat. They still use the old credit card plate system to print your credit card on their paperwork, and you get no receipt for your stay. There's an IHOP next door, and the hotel is close to stores. I stayed there because my family lived nearby. Like they say, "you get what you paid for."
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not so good

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
old hotel mybe a 2 ** across from mall the only thing going for it sorry and a good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night at the hotel traveling through NJ and visiting relatives. Location of a major road close to shopping areas and restaurants. room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Palestine, wv

Needs new mattress

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fairly clean and the service was adequate. The mattress on the bed needed to be replaced. You could feel the springs and when you sat on it you almost went to the floor. Made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarahfrom Central PA

Pleased

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and accomodating. There is an IHOP located steps within the premises that will give you 20% off if you show your room key. It was clean and comfortable. We would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AKINORI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com