Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: There was an IHOP within 50 ft of the hotel.
Cons: Just needs to be renovated. The carpets need to be cleaned desperately.
Location: 6flags was 30 minutes away. Close to shopping and on the outskirts to NY.
There are no elevators to the second floor and one of the doors leading to the stair routinely got stuck. The room itself was adequate as it slept 4 people but was in need of renovations and showed various patch work on the walls. The carpet was filthy, it turned white socks and feet black. The roll away bed was hideous, I bet prisons have better mattresses. The only shining star was the staff was very helpful. Again I got what I paid for, a cheap place to lay down my head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Tub/shower really needs an update. Room was ok. Had a slight smoking odor even though it is a non smoking motel. Must be old smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel front desk staff were pleasant .However the rooms are old in need of complete renovation. So until then pass on this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bestwestern1star from cambridge ma

Not a good hotel, one of the only options though

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
During my one night stay at the Best Western I was greatly disappointed with numerous aspects of the hotel. The poor TV connection, the extremely dusty, dirty and stained chair, the broken shower head, and the insufficient blinds. I definately will not be ever coming back to this hotel unless I get paid to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

Room is too small! Carpet feels so dampy!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy with the space of the room and carpets feels always dampy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Penny from CT

Housekeeping issues

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a convenient location. The room was comfortable and had many nice features. The only issue was with housekeeping. Nobody ever came to the door asking if we needed anything or to collect any dirty laundry. When we contacted the front desk to ask for clean sheets, we were told that housekeeping had gone home for the day. However, one of the hotel managers did bring us a clean set, but we had to change the bed ourselves.
2 out of 5
by Piplu from Washington DC

For the price charged, it was very disappointing.

Posted May 19, 2014
The sheets were damp and stained. Room was quite depressing and the hotel front desk made me wait for 15 minutes while he was negotiating with a potential customer on the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from Boston MA

I did like my time there...

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: bathroom
Location: location is good...
the front desk guy was so nice...love the breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com