Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great weekend break

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The attached pub did lovely food.
Cons: The decor is tired and all areas could do with re-decorating.
Location: We did not sightsee this time but there are many things to do that are close, Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole and @ Bristol are a great days out.
We stayed at the Bridge Inn for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding in Yatton. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our double room was large and clean with tv, kettle and iron. The bed was big and very comfy. The only negative was that the paintwork and wallpaper all needed re-decorating. The pub food was lovely and very reasonably priced. If we need to be in the area again we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshunt

Our wonderful stay at Bridge Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Bridge Inn from Start to finish ! The staff were so friendly and the setting was beautiful . We loved everything about it , food , our room excellent ! We would definatley come back to this lovely hotel ! 10/10 from us we loved it ! Thank you 😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalgoorlie, Australia

Nice hotel, out of town a bit

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great meals, room was comfortable and on the ground floor which was great, free parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Budget hotel close to M5

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything-needs huge investment & refurb.
Location: Bristol with all its attractions.
Now styled as budget hotel. VERY tired-wallpaper stapled on where peeling-worn carpets-stud walls holed-bath has black mould around, etc. Not a budget price! Stay @ Potishead Premier Inn, cheaper, cleaner & good sleep guaranteed or money back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Ok but somewhat tired

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: Could do with some general maintenance, such as paint work and and wall paper, (stuck to the wall with staples)
Location: Reasonable location and relatively close to some good attractions such as Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, Noah's Ark and many more.
Stayed at the Bridge Inn for a long weekend with my girlfriend. Hotel is ok, a bit on the tired side but clean and the staff are quite friendly and helpful, the food is ok and not expensive, although our sweets looked like they had been kept in a fridge for a week. All in all we had quite a nice stay, a few little grumbles but nothing that would spoil the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Darlington, uk

Lovely country pub

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, excellent food and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chels

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place, lovely staff, en suite in the room could do with an update how ever it was very clean!! But for the price very good!!! No really issues or complaints!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by COYS54 from Surrey

Cheap as chips

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being mega critical, there were examples of paint and paper peeling from walls (in one case stapled back on!), but overall the hotel is so cheap that value is good. The attached pub/restaurant is good too, with the usual fayre on offer at low prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sebastian from Liverpool

Comfortable beds

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for an overnight rest, not far from the motorway. The room was big and the bed was very comfortable, but the carpetand the shower curtain were old and full of stains. There is a big pub which was perfect to relax from the long driving. For a night or two is ok and the price is really good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PSP1 from Sussex

2 Star

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
As advertised on the door this is a 2 Star Establishment. It is in urgent need of upgrading and redecorating. Suitable for one night stay, but no longer. Despite being described as close to Yatton Railway Station it is a good one and half miles, so do not attempt to walk unless you are young and fit. Wedding party the night I stayed so noise continued until early hours.