Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Would not reccommend.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were house hunting in the area and needed a hotel to stay for two nights. I looked for one that offered breakfast - just to make the start of a very busy day easier. Breakfast turned out to be a very disapointing affair. It consisted of two or three kinds of sugary cereal, rubbery toast, and coffee. There was no fruit or alternative to cereal. The next morning we did not bother trying. Our room was large, but it felt a bit dingy. When It was time to go to bed, I found someone's long black hair (I have short hair and it is not black) so I was not even sure if the sheets were clean. I asked for the sheets to be changed the next day. When we returned to our room later that day the bed was made but the pillows were all over the bed - mixed with empty pillow cases. It seemed like someone did not finish the job and just walked away. The coffee maker was broken, but the staff replaced it when we asked for a new one. The gym was usable but not well maintained. If you have other options, I would not reccomend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eht NJ

Best bang for buck

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Worth the price, not the marriott but acceptable. Best bang for your buck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel that was clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and hotel staff.
Location: Very difficult to get around on HWY 22 because cannot turn left, must make right hand turns or go to designated turn-around.
The hotel staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Did what they said they would do. It was quiet and had a very nice swimming pool. It is an older hotel that was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced for the area. Access from and to Interstates 78 and 237 was easy. HWY 22 is very difficult to turn around and go back and forth to restaurants, etc. but all in all the stay was OK. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball Recruiting Trip

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Didn't expect much and was pleasantly surprised. Room was great. We had a single room w/Cot and a double room came available after check in and they upgraded us. Pillows sucked, but the room was great. It was clean. Air conditioning was good. Shower was good. Exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Patti

Not What We Expected

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We usually like Days Inn but this 1 was the pits! The rooms haven't been updated in ages, no internet access for 1/2 of our stay with no explanation, only decaf coffee in our room....and we could go on and on. Continental breakfast consisted of coffee/tea, bread and 2 types of cereal, certainly not the kind of continental breakfasts we've had in other places. We will NEVER stay here again and recommend you don't either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Best

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Room was not very clean. Bathroom was dirty and there was what appeared to be feces on the toilet seat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
It was OK.Clean and comfortable.nothing less nothing more.Stayed for a night so really did not matter much.
3 out of 5
by Katie from Boston

You get what you pay for

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It had a good price for the area.
Cons: Better breakfast and cleaner floors to the whole building. Also, remove the air freshener in the main doorway...it was very cloying as you walk in.
Location: Very frustrating to get to if you are not used to NJ roads. There are a few restaurants near by but hard to navigate.
For the cheap price, this wasn't a bad hotel. The staff was ok but a little slow to check me in. The room was adequate for a 1 night stay but definitely used lower quality linens, soaps, etc. The carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while and 1 of the outlets (the one closest to the bed) did not work. They also don't stock irons in the room, you need to get one from the desk. The 'breakfast buffet' in the morning was really just cereal, toast, juice and coffee...not super filling. All in all, it was ok for the 1 night I was there but I don't think I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 16, 2014
Good hotel , just needs improvement in amenities (breakfast, vending machines )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rundown motel with no charm or utility

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: room condition, the continental breakfast, the internet connectivity, the condition of the lobby, gym, common areas, etc
Location: there is nothing near by
i booked a stay at this Days Inn because I have had good experiences with Days Inns at other locations. This was a short business trip and I did not need much other than a clean room, internet connectivity, and some food. This facility is very worn. At one time it may have been good, but no longer. The room was dirty, smelly, and rundown. The internet connectivity was spotty. There was one mediocre place to eat within walking distance, The only bright spot was the price. I will not be staying here again.