Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Gwent

short break away

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly ,comfortable and breakfast was excellent. piping hot. Colleen ,the owner is a lovely lady and very helpful.
Cons: Everything was just right.
Location: On the flat and easy to find your way about. 12minutes to walk to seafront ,lots of pleasant places to walk to and explore.
shor twalking distance to town centre, and seafront .Open top bus ride was well worth it. Close to railway station. Weston has much to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly good location from train station
Location: 5 mins walk from train station sea front and town centre 10 min walk
Lovely staff breakfast very good nice confute rabble room lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia from DERBY

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the location close to the town and sea front. Colleen, the landlady was very friendly, approachable and made us welcome. Good choice of breakfast, very obliging. She found out by accident that it was my birthday, and because we had moved on with our holiday, I arrived home eventually to find a card waiting for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bert from Grimsby

Gret welcome

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming owners. Room and location perfect for purpose of stay. Excellent breakfast. Would certainly come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Birmingham

Fantastic service.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and cleanliness.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Close to the centre of Weston Super Mare, so plenty of things to do there - we were blessed with fantastic weather, so just being there was enough!
I cannot rate the service and hospitality provided by Colleen and Spencer at The Brooklands Guest House highly enough. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble and all weekend we were blessed with clean rooms, great breakfasts and a friendly and amiable service. My brother and sister in law love fried bread with their breakfasts and although it was not part of the menu, I had a quiet word with Colleen and sure enough, both of their breakfasts arrived with a slice of fried bread, which was a great surprise for them. In truth we didn't feel ike we were guests - we were made to feel more like part of the family; Colleen was really helpful when it came to offering advice on a restaurant on Saturday night and having booked the venue she recommended, can only endorse her selection. Clearly a lot of thought has gone into the guest house, but what we all liked so much was the attention to detail and little things - they mean so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Brooklands Guesthouse. Colleen was very friendly and attentive. Only negatives were thick duvet (but Colleen willing to adjust to desired bedding), intermittent wifi, small tv and small bathroom. Otherwise good location and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil n Mala from Portsmouth

phil and Mala get away.

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The brooklands is a fantastic guest house. The rooms are very clean. The facilities are spot on. And don't get me started on the breakfast. Cooked to perfection.Basically they can't do enough for you and would recommend the brooklands to anyone who wants a perfect holiday or break. It's more than just a b&b .it's like home xxxx.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Very nice, the owner was really nice, excellent breakfast, super comfortable bed.