Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by jay from SC

Horrible

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
my stay was horrible, my toilette in my room was over running and when i called the front desk i was told to come down stairs and get the plunger, i told the front desk associate that i did not know how to fix the problem, and could i have another room. He then responded that i would i have to pay for both rooms if i wanted to switch. Joseph was very rude and inconsiderate. i then informed him that i was sick and i needed a working bathroom he told me to us a public bathroom..... There was no one on site to fix the toilette and no manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel front end is on point; But Some. adjust

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I have stayed in this Hotel for almost a week and not once has house keeper knock on more door and ask me for fresh lining! I think some adjustment need to be made since i am a paying customer! Then I have to keep going down to the front desk to get fresh one, and for them to tell me they only have two or will bring me some later and never bring them! SMH. Need some repairs but over then that the Hotel and Customer service is very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Good

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hayes AUS from Melbourne Australia

Fantastic Rooms and features

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great services, free use of Washing machines and dryers.Would suit long stay travellers, as well as overnight.Very comfortable beds and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Finally a hotel with everything

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the room. My girlfriend and i loved the little kitchenette the rather large bathroom, as well as the layout of the room. a full size fridge and microwave as well as a mini range. the room was clean and the staff was friendly. they were even accommodating with a late check out. the next time i travel i will defiantly be looking for another Candlewood Suites. this place just set the bench as far as affordable clean and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by will from New York

Ok hotel but pricey for its condition

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is more like a upscale motel designed for an extended stay. The room was clean and comfortable but there is a slight odor in the building and the elevator is horrible. There is no-one at the front desk from 11pm to about 5am. Limited parking. And countless others things that I would expect to be resolved with a rate of over $160/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monique M from Savannah GA

Wonderful extended stay hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is one of the best extended stay hotels I've stayed in. I was in awe of the cleanliness and set up of the room. It was perfect for me and my family. I also liked that there was a separate bedroom so there was a certain level of privacy for a couple with kids to have during the night if needed. It was well worth the price paid and I loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent to Rutgers

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Late arrival was greeted with kindness & professionalism. Room very nice with a very comfy bed. Had to fix a leaky/running toilet valve, but it seems I do that in 78.564 percent of hotel rooms I get anyway. Overall, just right.