Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Could not fault a thing about hotel everything is 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely location with great views.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was a very relaxing place to stay,really cosy and excellent facilities. The owners were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent.
Location: I only stayed a night which is not enough! A lovely local bistro just up the road which does 5-6 homemade main courses and other dishes.
I arrived very wet from a long day out,and within minutes of being in my beautiful room felt relaxed.Room,Facilities and owners fabulous , Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian & Rita from Telford Shropshire UK

A Weekend Treat

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Village location high up with nice views. local coffee and wine bar the castle serves very nice food at reasonable prices
Very nice stay with excellent service and owners could not be more helpful breakfast very nice with local produce really nice views over the bay. lovely to sit in the garden in the evening to watch the tide coming inn or a cruise ship on the horizon, we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely quiet area, really peaceful.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Lovely place, quiet, peaceful and every detail was taken care of. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from Auckland

Wonderful service

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful friendly service as usual
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by andyh20 from Shrewsbury

SUPERB

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 STARS SAYS IT ALL NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT WHEN BOOKING THIS HOTEL - EXCELLENT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lewis from Manchester

Impressed!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this Guest House impressed me, from the courtesy call prior to my arrival, to being shown personally to my spacious and comfortable room and then a pleasant full English for breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Graysons from Canterbury

Very beautiful Location.

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Church House. We had a friendly welcome and were shown to a very comfortable clean room with en suite. A good breakfast followed comfortable nights. The view from the dining room, lounge and garden was splendid. The location was good, near enough to Weston Super Mare but in a quiet village in the countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KC from Uppsala, Sweden

Great stay and very friendly

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely room and bathroom. Very friendly hosts and excellent breakfast. We┬┤ll be back :>)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Jul 4, 2013
A really pleasant and relaxing home, with great views, ideal rooms and a warm welcome complimented with a lovely full english breakfast... as Arnie said "I'll be back"